Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made waffles instead. Used wheat flour instead of white flour. A bit hard but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is great! I will say it might need a little less oil, but other then that, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is the ONLY recipe I use!! And it is SOOO easy to customize. I have added so many other ingredients, from sweet potatoes to chia seeds!! I have been using this recipe since the summer of 2012!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julbers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
A thumbs up from me! I did make a few minor changes: Removed the sugar I also added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. For half of them, I added chopped frozen strawberries. Both the plain and the strawberry were delicious!! Previously, I hadn't realized that vegan pancakes were even possible! You just made my Sunday morning! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was amazing! The pancakes were delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used almond milk instead of water. My boy friend, who is used to the non-vegan pancakes couldn't tell the difference. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
SO YUMMY! SLOWWWWLY converting my 8&5 year olds to vegan/ clean eating. I halfed the recipe (in case they didn't like it). Here are my subs whole spelt flour (same amout). Melted Earth Balance 'butter' spread (I halfed so only 1/2 a tbsp), and organic/vegan/kosher natural sugar. Oh instead of all water, I did half almond milk. And as all pancakes for my sons, added vegan chocolate chips. My son LOVED them!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. And for meanies please do not say I changed the recipe. I DID NOT. I just subbed with my products and I wanted to share in case anyone else is wondering the same. They taste great and my boys who are not open to this change in our food habits ate them allll up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made silver dollar pancakes with these, and they were as good or better than most I've had. I put extra virgin coconut oil (a brand is packaged as a butter substitute) in the pan and they came out with a great buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are delicious! I couldn't believe how much they rose! They were very fluffy and just plain delicious. I added a little vanilla for more flavor the second time-- just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
not fluffy at all! took a long time to cook and were still soggy in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was great! I usually make pancakes with a store bought mix, and these are a bit thinner than those, but I prefer my pancakes thin. I couldn't tell a difference in taste from these and regular pancakes. I think they would be especially great with some fresh fruit, but I didn't have any. I dressed them with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States