Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I replaced the water with vanilla soy milk. It turned out perfectly. You don't need as much sugar if you use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
OH BOY ARE THESE GOOD!!!! I was looking for a pancake/waffle/crepe recipe that didn't require milk, as I'm out at the moment. These are fantastic!! I'm printing this recipe in 3 different serving sizes for all my possible serving needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These pancakes were delicious...light and fluffy. I used 1/4 cup of ww flour, cinammon, vanilla, and added blueberries. For the oil, I used organic virgin coconut oil. I never missed the egg or milk...they are terrific. The key is to have a med-high griddle, but not so hot the the pancakes burn. I will definitely make these again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
For vegan pancakes these weren't bad, but they were quite bland, the texture was slightly odd & there was too much salt in the recipe. In saying that, if I was making breakfast for a vegan, I would prob come back to this recipe & add some sugar or vanilla, and take out half of the salt. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic!! I am loving these pancakes, they are so easy to make and taste if not better than pancakes made with eggs and milk, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good but I had a problem with the amount of flour vs. liquid. I had to keep adding flour to get the right consistency. I think the extra 1/4 C is too much. I used almond milk instead of water and I recommend everyone use milk as well. Usually I add vanilla but I totally forgot this time. I think that would have made these perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i love these things and make them at least 2-3 times a week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These pancakes are amazing! I was hesitant to try them at first, but my daughter is allergic to dairy so we took the plunge and WOW! We probably won't go back to our other pancake recipe ever again. Not only are they tastier but they are less expensive to make too! To the reviewers who didn't like the outcome, keep in mind there are some things you need to know to get a perfect pancake. The biggest rule is after the batter is mixed, disturb it as little as possible! (and don't over mix to begin with) Also, once batter is mixed, let it sit in the bowl for a good 5-10 minutes. This ensures a fluffy pancake, as well as using the correct heat level. To the reviewers who complain of the middle being uncooked, that's not the recipe's fault, it sounds like your heat was too high. It takes a good 2 minutes on EACH side to cook correctly. If your pancakes look done before that, your heat is too high. Set a timer. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! Next time I will substitute some flour with whole wheat flour & the water with 1/2 almond milk (perhaps vanilla infused).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyasMommy
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Like many other reviewers suggested, I added a little vanilla and ground cinnamon to the batter. I used 3/4 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water. I also used a mix of white and light brown sugar. This recipe produced the best pancakes I have ever made (vegan or otherwise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States