Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We tried those with our gluten free flour mix and 1/2Cup coconut milk 3/4Cup water It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!! Almost tempted to never make pancakes with eggs again. They are perfectly good on their own, but I also chopped in some apples to make apple pancakes. I think it would work great with any topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
To make healthier vegan pancakes, replace the oil by adding 3 TBS ground flax seed, use whole wheat pastry flour in place of refined white flour, use 1 TBS Grade B Maple Syrup in place of refined white sugar. Please note that when using ground flaxseed the pancakes will tend to brown quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These were easy to make and kids loved. We did make a few changes. First instead of sugar, we used brown rice syrup. And we added a handful of blueberries. Next time I might try grinding up some oatmeal and using that instead of regular flour. But these were a great start to switching over to vegan foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These are excellent! I used one tablespoon of raw sugar and one tablespoon of organic honey instead of 2 tablespoons of sugar. I also added cinnamon and vanilla extract. I have made them twice now and the 2nd time I added some vanilla soy milk with the water. They turned out great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttons0neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Texture 5 stars - they are light and fluffy, I need to figure out how to get them to finish a little thicker though. Appearance 5 stars - golden, as pictured. Taste 4.5 stars - a slight floury taste, more so than some I've had, but this is covered up easily with the syrup or berries. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I replaced the water with vanilla soy milk. It turned out perfectly. You don't need as much sugar if you use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
OH BOY ARE THESE GOOD!!!! I was looking for a pancake/waffle/crepe recipe that didn't require milk, as I'm out at the moment. These are fantastic!! I'm printing this recipe in 3 different serving sizes for all my possible serving needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These pancakes were delicious...light and fluffy. I used 1/4 cup of ww flour, cinammon, vanilla, and added blueberries. For the oil, I used organic virgin coconut oil. I never missed the egg or milk...they are terrific. The key is to have a med-high griddle, but not so hot the the pancakes burn. I will definitely make these again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States