Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I tried making them as Vegan Whole Wheat Pancakes and they were great with just a little extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
i have made these several times now and they are PERFECT. They turn a really nice golden brown in my cast iron skillet. I'll try to upload pics. This recipe doesn't have milk or eggs like typical pancakes and it turned out awesome and even better knowing it didn't have animal bodily fluids in it. I use this recipe and have even added pumpkin pie spice and shredded carrots. I also like the fact that it still turns out great without almond or soy milk. So glad you posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great pancakes! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious pancakes! I made as directed except added 2 tsp vanilla extract. The batter was very thin, and I felt I needed to add 3 T. flour. And then I still got 1/4 inch pancakes, at best! But the flavor was great, not like buttermilk pancakes, but reminded me of crepes. My wife liked them better than the Bisquick pancakes I usually make. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet, and sprayed a little Pam at first, but then I realized I didn't even need that. They cook quickly on med-high heat, 2-3 minutes each side, but they come out very light colored. The texture may have been very slightly gummy, but this may have been because I over-stirred the batter and only let it sit a few minutes before cooking. I'm not a vegan, but wanted to try lower-calorie pancakes, and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great recipe....my children loved it. We have a son with numerous and severe food allergies, and I was excited to find a recipe that did not involve any of his trigger foods. The only thing I did different was used whole wheat organic flour (we can't use any other because of allergic reactions) and instead of baking powder- which we can't use either, I simply used baking soda and it came out great! They loved it and were even asking for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
SO good! Added mashed banana, cinnamon, some homemade vanilla. I used raw sugar as some others did. Also substituted almond milk for the water. These are wonderful. These will be our pancakes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I was in the middle of making another pancake recipe when I realized that we didn't have any eggs left. A quick search led me to this recipe and it didn't disappoint! They were fluffy, delicious, and turned out perfectly brown each time. Best when eaten immediately. Because I had already started with another recipe, I already had 3/4 cup rice milk with 2 tbsp vinegar so I filled up to 1 1/4 c with water. I recommend it whether you are vegan or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I had no eggs or milk, but really wanted pancakes. This recipe was perfect. Granted, the texture is going to be slightly off because there are no eggs but other than that is was exactly what I was looking for. I added a teaspoon of vanilla just because I like my pancakes a little sweet, but other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made these pancakes bc we ran out of eggs. but I have to say they're delicious. I did change them a bit, I used almond milk instead of water and added bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe, made delish pancakes. It was my 1 time making them so i had literally no idea about anything. The only changes i made was not adding salt and using RAW sugar, which is truly vegan (and healtier btw). Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina

Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States