Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
They turned out really thin and dense, the flavor was OK... But I guess it's ok if you don't want/can't have the milk or eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have been trying to be vegan for the past month and wow with recipes like this, I can truly do this! I made it with whole wheat flour and added cinnamon as someone suggested. I did not use sugar, but added vanilla and maple syrup to my liquids. Came out wonderful, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I'm a new mom and I'm breastfeeding but cows milk upsets my baby's stomach. I was craving pancakes and didn't think I could make them without milk then I found this recipe. They turned out better than expected. I did use coconut oil with added a yummy flavor to it but they were delicious, even my hubby agreed they were probably the best pancakes he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So Yum! Grill pineapple rounds before in the same skillet and pour batter on top, same with apples if you prefer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am vegan and love pancakes! This recipe makes delicious pancakes that my non vegan kids and friends enjoy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are easy to make and wonderful! I used less water, added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made it before I went to school today and added some blueberries and maple syrup! Amazing recipe, pancakes cooked well and tasted splendidly with the syrup! I'm definitely going to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My entire family loves these pancakes! So sweet and fluffy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We have been making this recipe weekly for about two years now. They really are an awesome substitute for regular! They are fluffy and delicious. The recipe is great as written. After making them for so long here are the things I have noticed: staying with the recipe and using water makes them much fluffier than using milk (or a combo of both), using bottled water or filtered water tastes much better than plain tap, canola oil and avocado oil are the best choices, and this recipe is totally forgiving. I measure 2 cups of flour and then eyeball the rest and they always turn out awesome! It is a great template for additions as well, we've added everything from strawberries, blueberries, apples, and vanilla and cinnamon. Great all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good! I used 2 tbsp of baking powder instead and they were so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States