Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I replaced the oil with applesauce and added a touch of vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. wow! So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne NYC
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I modified this recipe a little. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of water, and added vegan chocolate chips and 1/8 tsp orange extract. The were delicious!! And so fast and easy to make!! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was totally disappointed with this recipe. They were flat, bland, and didn't taste like they were cooked all the way through. will not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A WONDERFUL addition to my personal Vegan cookbook/menu. A few minor changes to keep from any Gallstone flair-ups; such as, omitting oil and sugar. As an alternative, I used applesauce and agave nectar. THANK YOU for sharing this DELICIOUS recipe; I've been craving pancakes and waffles since becoming a Vegan 5 months ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
white sugar CAN be vegan. Depends on the brand. I buy organic white sugar and it is certified vegan. Not all white sugar is non vegan.....just an fyi....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terina Heidelberg
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Turned out awesome! I made blueberry syrup to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina Heidelberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I had an urgent need for pancakes for dinner tonight, so as usual I headed to allrecipes.com to see what was there. I found this recipe, and after reading some of the reviews, I used 1 cup of rice milk and 1/4 cup of water as Odiebear's Mom did. I actually had to add about two teaspoons of additional water after I mixed everything to together because the batter just felt like it needed to be a tad more loose. I made 9 pancakes and ate three, freezing 6 for use later. The taste was actually better than nonvegan recipes I have used because no animals were abused or used to make them. As Martha would say, "That's a very good thing." :) I would add a p.s. to make sure your griddle or pan is pretty hot before putting your batter in. That way the pancakes will bubble faster and be done in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
For my son who allergic to eggs and felt left out when we ate pancakes this was a God sent recipe! I tweaked a little - same amount of liquid just half water and half low fat milk added cinnamon and vanilla flavor brushed the skillet with oil it smelt divine while cooking and was totally delicious! The whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love it...my family loves the pancakes. Also try adding five spice by Mill Farm. It has cinnamon, anise, dextrose, ginger, nutmeg, and cloves. This will make your taste buds explode from the flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you! My husband said he wouldn't have known these were vegan if I hadn't told him. We added sliced bananas while they were on the griddle (because we LOVE sliced bananas in our pancakes!). I also liked that this recipe is simple and doesn't need anything other than what you probably already have in your cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States