Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soeh Cotto
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
They came out great and very moist. Awesome recipe for kids with egg and milk allergies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soeh Cotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Flat and did not brown well. Still not bad with syrup and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Better than original pancakes! I just added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and they turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I just tried this recipe and wow!!! I'm not vegan but had no eggs or milk in the house so I said give it a try. I added a little vanilla for flavor and was very happy. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These pancakes are awesome!!! My husband had no idea how I made these without milk and eggs... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It is a great base recipe but definitely needs to be personalized. I have made it with a bit of cinnamon and vanilla but currently I'm loving it with a handful of unsweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of almond extract. I also always replace half the water with whatever nondairy milk I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe has always turned out fantastic for us, and we've been using it for years. Make sure to not over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyn Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was incredibly simple and quick. I didn't have milk on hand so I looked for an alternative, amd im glad I found this recipe! Tbh, I like this better than recipes with milk. I did use the oil with the water, but used butter when it came to making them in the pan. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really liked these. Thicker than I prefer but they were very light so it didn't matter. Added some cinnamon to the batter & they were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn Hasselblad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mieshka
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Like other reviewers said, these pancakes are not as dense as ones with milk or eggs. I let the batter sit for 10 minutes or so before cooking. I tripled the recipe (but put less water) and it yielded 22 fluffy pancakes. I spread a thin layer of leftover bacon grease on each pancake. My husband was raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States