Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'm not vegan, but I ran out of eggs so decided to I've these a try. I used 2 tbs of applesauce in place of oil, used raw sugar instead of white,and added cinnamon...my kids loved them! I only gave a 4 because without the cinnamon they have been lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added a little Almond milk as needed just to get it to my desired consistency. Other than that they were delicious! My 3 year old really enjoyed them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great taste and very easy to make! I add a little vanilla to the batter and use coconut oil on the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSheeve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These pancakes are delish! I served them with a warm apple balsamic compote. No one could believe they were vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Best pancake recipe ever!! I measured the ingredients exactly and they were perfect. Easy to cook and flip, tasted amazing. Made three quite large pancakes. Will definitely use this as my go-to pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was ok. I mean it didn't taste that good to me but my family (liked) it the only problem is the taste it was a weird mixture of sour and sweet not a good mix for pancakes but I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theredwillow
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It wasn't a "flavor explosion", but it was a great way to deliver maple syrup to my mouth. I read all the reviews about the middle not cooking through... No offense, but I think they simply don't know how to cook pancakes. Cook pancakes for around a minute and a half on each side over MEDIUM LOW heat (I don't know why the recipe says med-high!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
So great! I added some fresh blueberries and was impressed with how delicious these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
we really like this recipe. I have made it as is, and with adding different ingredients such as blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas and strawberries. They always taste yummy. Thank you for allowing me to make my dairy, soy, and egg allergy son something so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made them this morning for Ramadan, and followed the recipe to the T. I also added some frozen blueberries and raspberries. They were amazing, simple, and quick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilqis Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States