Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made as above except added a teaspoon of dried culinary lavender and a teaspoon of vanilla. Made even better with strawberry sauce. I'll be making this one again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These pancakes were amazing! I changed some things; for starters i read the reviews of others who've tried it, so I knew that the pancakes would be on the pale side, and just waited till it started bubbling like regular pancakes to flip. i changed the water/oil part to 1 cup of milk and 1/4 of water. I also took the suggestions from others and added a little cinnamon and vanilla extract, and lastly i used butter in the pan rather than using the oil at all. It came out really good, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love these. My son and I enjoy them many days throughout the week/end! He can't have cows milk, or eggs, so this is a really great alternative to regular pancakes. We always add blueberries! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They turned out very thin and doughy, no matter how long I cooked them for. I tried every temperature with every amount of time and they never turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were great!! I adjusted the recipe by adding a bit of almond milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I also added chocolate chips and marshmallows (all vegan of course) to make them into s'more pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
As is the recipe is not vegan to start with. Secondly the batter was barely thicker than water. I had to add several tablespoons of flower and a "flax egg." Overall not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Turned out great. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 un bleached flour, about a quarter cup soy milk, and a little extra water. Cut the sugar (I doubled the recipe so I cut it to 3 TB instead of 4), added about a tsp of vanilla and fresh blueberries. Every pancake turned out nice-even the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meghanbarry
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a week now and it is truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'm not vegan, but I ran out of eggs so decided to I've these a try. I used 2 tbs of applesauce in place of oil, used raw sugar instead of white,and added cinnamon...my kids loved them! I only gave a 4 because without the cinnamon they have been lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added a little Almond milk as needed just to get it to my desired consistency. Other than that they were delicious! My 3 year old really enjoyed them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States