Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Not yummy, but I'm used to non vegan pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsey Renae Echols
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I am a nanny and when the parents don't have any eggs in the house this is my go-to breakfast for the kids. They eat them right up! I add blueberries to the pancakes and theh live them even more. A banana on the side completes this easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Had to add more sugar and also added cinnamon and vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Goulet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever made. It will be the only one I make from now on-- and I'm not even vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittni Switser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Cartwright
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very good! I added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Cartwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
These were amazing! And not just because they were vegan like people are saying. They worked out great, I subbed flour for spelt flour, white sugar for coconut sugar, didn't add salt, and added vanilla and cinnamon. Soooooo delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were delicious and no one would know that they were vegan (if you have anti-vegan eaters in your household). A few things I like to add/change for my own personal preference: I used 1/2 cup coconut milk and 3/4 cup water for the liquid portion, added a few dairy-free chocolate chips and fried in vegan "butter" (the brand is called Earth Balance and it's excellent!). Bon appetit everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
when i mixed the batter there was too many dry ingredients. it came out like a dough the three times i made it. i tried adding oil and soymilk but neither worked. when i put it in the pan, it wouldn't stick together or flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a great basic recipe. It was a bit bland. Next time, will doctor them up with spices, fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I was hungry and didn't want to go to the store. I had all of the ingredients in the pantry, so I thought I would give it a spin. Perfect! They were quick, easy, and tasty. I did add 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract ... and I would recommend cooking them on high heat to get them to a nice, golden brown. But this is a highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States