Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
filed under 'what the f did i just eat?'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were extremely dense. This isn't as good as the last vegan pancake recipe I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mer in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were Delicous & fluffy! Thank you for a basic pancake recipe. I didn't have to run to the store to get extra eccentric ingredients. As a vegan, I rate actual butter milk pancakes a 1. This recipe is so darn good, easy & is def a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i used 2 tbsp of oil, and used milk (yes i know not vegan) instead of water. they were really great. the batter is really thin at first, but after sitting for a few minutes thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
White sugar is not vegan, White sugar contains animal bone char.Which is cattle bones. Use raw sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bina Wigand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for a great and easy recipe! I'm definitely not a cook and they came out looking like pancakes so that's a plus :) I substituted for whole grain flour and stevia instead of sugar and they tasted great. I don't even think I sifted it right, I pretty much just fluffed it a little with a fork. Added Vermont maple syrup, vegan butter, and strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So, these pancakes are the best I've ever made... bar none. They are so light, they are like literally heavenly. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Renee Shol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. My husband and other kids who are not allergic said these were the best pancakes ever!!!!it is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made these for the family when we had run out of practically everything, and they were way better than I thought they'd be! I actually liked them more than regular pancakes. We ate them with vanilla cream and I added extra sugar to them, but I have a sweet tooth so it's not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made as above except added a teaspoon of dried culinary lavender and a teaspoon of vanilla. Made even better with strawberry sauce. I'll be making this one again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States