Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So, these pancakes are the best I've ever made... bar none. They are so light, they are like literally heavenly. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Renee Shol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. My husband and other kids who are not allergic said these were the best pancakes ever!!!!it is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made these for the family when we had run out of practically everything, and they were way better than I thought they'd be! I actually liked them more than regular pancakes. We ate them with vanilla cream and I added extra sugar to them, but I have a sweet tooth so it's not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made as above except added a teaspoon of dried culinary lavender and a teaspoon of vanilla. Made even better with strawberry sauce. I'll be making this one again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These pancakes were amazing! I changed some things; for starters i read the reviews of others who've tried it, so I knew that the pancakes would be on the pale side, and just waited till it started bubbling like regular pancakes to flip. i changed the water/oil part to 1 cup of milk and 1/4 of water. I also took the suggestions from others and added a little cinnamon and vanilla extract, and lastly i used butter in the pan rather than using the oil at all. It came out really good, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love these. My son and I enjoy them many days throughout the week/end! He can't have cows milk, or eggs, so this is a really great alternative to regular pancakes. We always add blueberries! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They turned out very thin and doughy, no matter how long I cooked them for. I tried every temperature with every amount of time and they never turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were great!! I adjusted the recipe by adding a bit of almond milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I also added chocolate chips and marshmallows (all vegan of course) to make them into s'more pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
As is the recipe is not vegan to start with. Secondly the batter was barely thicker than water. I had to add several tablespoons of flower and a "flax egg." Overall not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Turned out great. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 un bleached flour, about a quarter cup soy milk, and a little extra water. Cut the sugar (I doubled the recipe so I cut it to 3 TB instead of 4), added about a tsp of vanilla and fresh blueberries. Every pancake turned out nice-even the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States