Vegan Mexican Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was fantastic. I topped it off with cilantro, chopped jalapeno, shredded cheese, and a dollop of sour cream. Very spicy. I love it!! I want to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So good & hearty! I love it & will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was really good, healthy and filling. My family and friends loved it, and it's excellent for cold weather since it's a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was out of beef bouillon so I used chicken instead. I cut the cumin down to 1/2 Tbsp, added a little garlic powder, and dumped in a can of black beans (drained of course). I love the flavor of this soup and think it would be easy to add just about any vegetable, or even meat, to it and still have delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My wife loved this. It was very tasty and deserves the highest rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
If I were vegan, I'd probably give this another star or two, but alas, I am not, and have eaten much tastier, heartier soups. Also, I think the cumin/chili powder amounts are a little off--I ended up having to use a lot more to make this have any spice to it. I think it's a pretty good simple soup overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingbench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I am a new vegan but have loved Mexican food forever, and this is the perfect vegan replacement for my favorite chicken tortilla soup recipe- so delicious and so flavorful you don't even notice the absent of meat or chicken broth. Another amazing thing about this recipe is that it is SO EASY and can be tweaked depending on what veggies you have on hand. Hard to mess this one up. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I added a bit of oregano to my bowl and wow, really made it stand out. Great recipe thanks cameron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodgerchick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States