Vegan Mac and No Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
OMG, I made this tonight and it was AMAZING! Even my non-vegan boyfriend asked for seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Awesome!! Please follow SOBRIQUET67's recommendation of the roux...worked wonders :) Kind of added almost every ingredient to taste (cut back on the oil, used more margarine, added double nutritional yeast, less lemon juice, no garlic powder and added panko crumbs before baking). Great recipe (and I'm not vegan, and I love all mac n cheezes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Not really like mac and cheese, but good in its own right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is really tasty and quite easy to make. I made it for my family tonight and all five of us reallly liked it. We really do recommend this recipe. We will definitely make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I've been cooking vegetarian for years, but only recently ventured into Vegan. Mac and Cheese was something I was thinking just couldn't be done, but this is really good and soothing. I made the recipe as written. Next time I will make a bit more cheese sauce, and I want to try sprinkling the top with bread crumbs and more yeast and then just broiling for a few minutes to get the pretty golden crust on top while remaining more cheesy/gooey underneath. Thanks for this! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It did bake up and look like mac and cheese, but, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I did what everyone said in terms of alterations to the recipe (a little less lemon, more yeast, replace some of the water with almond milk). Someone said they didn't use the roasted red pepper because they don't like spicy food, but roasted red pepper is not spicy at all, and that is what gives it the cheezy color and some of the flavor. So don't skip it! When you make this dish you have to go into it knowing that it obviously won't taste exactly like mac n cheese. But if you can't eat dairy then this is a nice recipe for a pasta dish that is creamy, has a cheese like flavor, and tastes like comfort food. And if you haven't had mac n cheese for a long time due to an allergy or because you are lactose intolerant than this will surely hit the spot! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! We did not put in the red peppers because I forgot to buy them but it was delicious anyway. My five year old son loved it and he is very picky. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The recipe can't be right. It turned out to be really runny batter like a cake batter. Had to add flour to salvage. They did not turn out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States