Vegan Lentil, Kale, and Red Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and I thought it was very good. I did have to add extra veggie broth to the lentils to keep them moist while I was waiting on the pasta to cook, so definitely keep enough on hand. I used Gimme Lean! veggie sausage in the onion mixture, and it turned out great! I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great taste...didn't miss meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Everyone in my family loved this, including the 1, 4, and 6 year olds! Easily adaptable, we spooned the lentils and kale over fresh biscuits instead of adding pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was SO good! My kids even had seconds! The only change I made was to add shiitake mushrooms and add a bit more veggie broth to the finished product to keep it moist. I will absolutely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I was going to try this recipe and then saw that there were 732 calories per serving. That's a lot and looking at the ingredients, I don't see how that can be. Even with olive oil and vegan sausage, it shouldn't be that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I loved this. It was pretty easy and very tasty. It was better the second day, and thereafter. Needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Good but to much macaroni for my tastes. Will add less the next time I make it. Overall very tasty vegan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yum! I tried this recipe with a few modifications and it was delicious and hearty. To boil the lentils, I used 2 cups chicken broth, 1/2 cup white wine, 2 cloves of garlice, and about 3/4 cups water. This kept it moist when I mixed everything together. I also added broccoli and mushrooms, and steamed the kale based on other reviews. I added some adobo and a little curry powder. Instead of vegan sausage I used Bob Evan's sage sausage (sorry, not vegan but good!) These tweaks just suited my taste buds better. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was AWESOME! Followed the advice of other reviwers and steamed the kale. Even my meat loving husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very delicious recipe, easy to make. I did not do the sausage and actually instead of the vegetable broth I just used water. I added my own spices, such as seasoned salt and garlic salt and onion powder along with everything else....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States