Vegan Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Very light lasagna. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Very yummy vegan recipe. Even my daughter ate it (and she's not a fan of spinach). I modified the recipe by making sure to drain the spinach very well before adding it to the tofu, and by adding a heaping teaspoon of corn starch to the tofu mixture before putting it in the microwave. Otherwise, worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I tend to love vegetarian food. This was just awful. I mean, HORRIBLE. No flavor, no taste. Texture was awful. My husband actually spit his into the sink. Horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good! I sauteed a chopped onion with the garlic. Then I added a dash of nutmeg, a liberal sprinkle of vegan 'Parmesan', and a can of artichoke hearts, minced, to the spinach mixture. Awesome, awesome! Looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Mally
Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
It's hard to discover a classic recipe made to suit vegans. My friends raved about this dish, including my non-vegan/vegetarian ones. I couldn't get enough of it myself. I made no changes to it, but I may season some fake "burger" meat and include it in this recipe the next time I make it (to try something new).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I haven't tried this recipe yet but a nice alternative to noodles zuccini sliced longways. Just remember it makes the lasagna a little more wet so you may want to use a firmer tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a great base of a recipe, but it is NOT truly vegan unless you use egg-free pasta. Instead, try layering sauted vegetables between the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very easy to make completely vegan & also gluten-free by simply using gluten-free noodles. Like another reviewer, I added 1 cup of chopped onion to the mushrooms & garlic. I also doubled the garlic and added 1 tsp of wheat-free tamari, and an extra tsp. of Italian herbs to the tofu mixture. My 11 year old son approves this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just had this for dinner and it's wonderful!!! Of course, I have to tweak recipes so I added a zucchini and put half of the spices in the tomato puree and the other half in the mix, as directed. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner, and my family loved it. I did make some modifications: added a tsp of sugar to the simmering sauce, left out the mushrooms, used fresh kale instead of frozen spinach (I steamed it lightly in the microwave and added some garlic salt). **I don't see where this recipe says to drain and press water from the tofu, that seems like a critical step... I used firm tofu, and I added some Italian spice, nutmeg, pepper, and nutritional yeast. I topped the lasagna with vegan cheese when it was nearly done cooking, and returned it to the oven to melt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States