Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this dish for my family and we loved it. I did not have tofu tho. Instead I put beans and it was amazing. I didnt separate also. I put the sauce and the beans together and just pu that inbewteen 3 layers of the lasagna noodles. :) Thank you for the récipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I cut the garlic required by half, and used a few cups of chopped broccoli and zucchini slices instead of spinach. Turned out lovely. I would still use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
made two lasagna dishes for the holidays, one regular, one vegan. the vegan won out DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
One word: AWESOME! I did this recipe today and it turned out amazing! i didn't follow it exactly what it says, instead, I added 0.3L of soy cream to make it a little bit more juicy; also I didn't use spinach because for some reason I didn't find it on the local supermarket. I followed your advice and put some mushrooms on the tofu as well as some olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by João Luís Abreu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe is not vegan. Lasagna Noodles are not vegan. They are made with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
SUPER GOOD- with slight changes. I used basil and tomato jar sauce (was short on time). Cooked the onions, garlic and then added the sauce and basil. The tofu (used extra firm) I added to a blender and added more basil and a bit of the sauce. I also layered with shredded vegan Daiya mozzarella cheese. Super creamy, rich and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
A good base for changes. I used a combination of firm tofu and seitan, substituted oregano for basil, and added shitaki mushrooms. Also sprinkled some wheat germ (could use bread crumbs) on top, with a drizzle of olive oil, 10 minutes before it was done. You can crumble the tofu/sietan in a food processor, but be careful not to make a mush of it. Some lasagna noodles don't require pre-cooking. They worked well except for the top layer, which got less sauce and could have used some pre-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
On my quest to find a vegan recipe for company I ran across this recipe. I made a practice lasagna and added zucchini to the second layer and mushrooms to the top layer. I really enjoyed the lasagna but the jewel was the tomato sauce. I think the secret was using the stewed tomatoes rather than regular canned tomatoes. I've already made another batch of sauce for the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Paulette
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Incredible. Succulent. Juicy. I added mushrooms to the recipe and a little bit of additional seasoning. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States