Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was quite good -- and this is coming from a carnivore! :) My Vegan friends loved it, and my "meat and potatoes" wife also found it quite good! My only advice is to stew some additional tomatoes for a serving sauce, as it is a bit dry without it. In this sauce I simply used 2 additional cans of stewed tomatoes, about 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, a crushed clove of garlic and some salt and pepper. It was great! Also, this recipe can probably serve 12 people, so cook accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This is the absolutely best lasagne recipe I have ever made! I tried it while I was removing alot of dairy products from my diet, and this has definitely made my "recipe keeper" list. Best of all, I was able to freeze it in individual portions, and it reheats in the oven beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I am a vegetarian that loves to cook, and my roommate is a vegan who lives for 5-minute meals and delivery. So I made this for her and two of my close, non-vegan friends. It went over REALLY well, especially with my vegan roommate, who went so far as to call her mom in FL (we're in NYC) to tell her how great it was. My veggie friends really liked it too, as did I. I added a drop of liquid smoke to the "ricotta," which I think made it taste more like cheese. good if you are looking for a substitute that tastes like dairy. Worth the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Just what I was looking for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This recipe turned out so great my meat-eating friends took home a copy of the recipe for themselves! I added zucchini, red bell and onion in with the spinach and it turned out delicious! The recipe makes a HUGE batch. The serving for 8 recipe could easily serve 12-16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I made this for myself and parents, we all loved it! A definite keeper, I didn't find it too dry, but the tofu I had wasn't clearly marked, so it's entirely possible that my tofu was softer than the recipe called for. My mom (who helped me make it) added some dried basil and parsley to the tomato sauce. Conclusion: DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I have only made this twice but both times the reviews I got from friends and family were worth it!! I added more veggies to the sauce along with diced tomatoes and sauteed some veggies to go with the spinach. I also added Sage to the tofu, sauce and sauteed veggies... Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This is wonderful...I made it for a dinner party of all meat eaters and everyone loved it! No one missed the cheese at all. I added soy chunk to the sauce to give it a meater consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was my second vegan recipe ever, and the most complex (although it wasn't hard--I've just never made a lasagne before.) My family loved it. One of the meat eaters commented on the cottage cheese, then had to ask what the "white stuff" was. :-) It served three adults and three kids with lots left to freeze for later. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
LOVED this recipe! Will make again. I used canned spaghetti sauce (I'm lazy.), and added the fresh spices directly to the tofu. Next time I may add mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States