Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummiest ever! I followed the recipe exactly and I looooove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I made this for a dinner party, and all my non-vegan friends adored it :) I added vegan mayonnaise to the tofu until it reached the consistency of ricotta, which may have prevented the dish from becoming too dry. I also added some vegan mozzarella cheese for additional flavor. Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tip: Leave the liquid from the tofu, blend it all in a blender/food processor - it comes out almost exactly like ricotta - some people who ate it actually thought it was cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with a couple of changes. I used cilantro instead of parsley and mushrooms instead of spinach. It was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This tofu ricotta is AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. I use my own sauce recipe, but was having difficulty with the ricotta translation into vegan, but this was wonderful...even my non-vegan friends loved it!!! IT WAS BANGIN'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was the first vegan meal I have made and I loved it. I did use canned organic sauce to save on time. The firm tofu worked great and the lasagna came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very tasty! I used store bought pasta sauce and oven ready noodles. I put the tofu in the food processor with fresh spinach/carrots and got a creamy ricotta cheese like texture. I also probably added more spices than called for. It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I bought 2 lbs of firm tofu before I read the reviews. So I just put them in the food processor and ran it till smooth (like ricotta). Added the onion and garlic to the processor and mixed it in that way. It must of worked because the lasagna was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My kids were suspicious when they saw all the spinach going into this recipe, but they loved it and cleaned out the pan. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This lasagna was awesome, though I did make a couple of tweaks to each layer: I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and also added a bunch of kale. I chopped it pretty fine in a large food processor and then sautéed it with onion & garlic while the sauce was going. For the tofu layer I added nutritional yeast, and I also added a very small amount of apple cider vinegar to cut the red sauce before it cooked through (probably used more tomato paste than called for, too). Instead of regular-boil noodles, I used flat no-boil lasagna sheets, which seemed to hold together the layers really well. With these slight alterations, the flavors & consistency were perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyrose4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States