Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe! I wasn't sure about tofu in place of ricotta cheese but the texture and appearance is exactly the same. My husband never knew he was eating tofu! He even went back for left overs the following day! The only change I made was the serving size. I changed it to 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was wonderful! I've never made a vegan lasagna before and dove into the challenge for my work Christmas party. No one missed the cheese at all! I'm a Health Coach and Personal Trainer so this was the perfect main attraction. It went fast. Thank you so much for sharing! I'll be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this recipe adding rice mozzarella, soft tofu, vegan Italian sausage and vegan parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was super delicious! I tweaked this some based on prior reviews and to save some time. I cut the recipe in half because I had only a shallow pan. I used the no boil noodles, jar and a half of spaghetti sauce, and fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. I added mushrooms in the layers for some meatiness. For the tofu I added cumin and red pepper flakes for heat, and a tablespoon of minced garlic from a jar. The tofu crumbles taste SO good, very similar to ricotta. I did not have any problem with dryness using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummiest ever! I followed the recipe exactly and I looooove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I made this for a dinner party, and all my non-vegan friends adored it :) I added vegan mayonnaise to the tofu until it reached the consistency of ricotta, which may have prevented the dish from becoming too dry. I also added some vegan mozzarella cheese for additional flavor. Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tip: Leave the liquid from the tofu, blend it all in a blender/food processor - it comes out almost exactly like ricotta - some people who ate it actually thought it was cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with a couple of changes. I used cilantro instead of parsley and mushrooms instead of spinach. It was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This tofu ricotta is AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. I use my own sauce recipe, but was having difficulty with the ricotta translation into vegan, but this was wonderful...even my non-vegan friends loved it!!! IT WAS BANGIN'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was the first vegan meal I have made and I loved it. I did use canned organic sauce to save on time. The firm tofu worked great and the lasagna came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States