Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
A good base for changes. I used a combination of firm tofu and seitan, substituted oregano for basil, and added shitaki mushrooms. Also sprinkled some wheat germ (could use bread crumbs) on top, with a drizzle of olive oil, 10 minutes before it was done. You can crumble the tofu/sietan in a food processor, but be careful not to make a mush of it. Some lasagna noodles don't require pre-cooking. They worked well except for the top layer, which got less sauce and could have used some pre-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
On my quest to find a vegan recipe for company I ran across this recipe. I made a practice lasagna and added zucchini to the second layer and mushrooms to the top layer. I really enjoyed the lasagna but the jewel was the tomato sauce. I think the secret was using the stewed tomatoes rather than regular canned tomatoes. I've already made another batch of sauce for the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Benner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Paulette
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Incredible. Succulent. Juicy. I added mushrooms to the recipe and a little bit of additional seasoning. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was so so yummy. I had a big block of tofu and didn't want to make stirfry so this was a perfect, simple recipe to use it in. I cut the recipe in half for three people (who love to eat) and we couldn't even finish it! I was worried it wouldn't be very satisfying (as vegan recipes can sometimes be) but I was stuffed afterwards and didn't have to feel guilty because it's so healthy! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was so yummy and easy to make, I got a bit heavy handed on the garlic and fresh herbs, but ooh so delicious!!! The tofu mixture also makes a nice spread on crackers or Vogel's toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meemees

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe - very fresh tasting and flavorful and not as "heavy" as traditional meat and cheese lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas and non vegans even loved it!! I only used 2 packages spinach and still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The meat eaters, vegetarians, and vegans all liked this! My meat eating significant other remarked he loved how it seemed much "lighter" and appreciated that it wasn't as heavy and greasy as many meat and cheese heavy lasagnas can be. Ps. no deviations from the recipe, although we found the cooking time to be closer to an hour long in our brand new oven so be sure to leave yourself some extra time just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit - used my own homemade spaghetti sauce, and I layered fresh spinach instead of frozen. My husband is on a restricted diet so we try to eat vegan if possible - and this was DEFINITELY a great substitution for regular dairy lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States