Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have to agree with the most of the comments that it came out a little bland. There's also too much green i.e. the spinach that my meat-eating fiance can handle. Next time, I'll bring it down to one package of spinach. There was actually extra sauce (my pan was a tiny bit smaller than recommended) and I used it on some pasta for a guest and he loved it. So the "blandness" is coming somewhere from either the tofu mix, noodles, or spinach. I'm gonna have to play around it to balance it out. Otherwise, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I followed the recipe very closely and it came out perfect. Not too dry not to wet and extremely flavorful! I read the other reviews and I didn't have any trouble using the firm tofu. In fact I used slightly more than the recipe called for. Next time I will use freshly steamed spinach. (I hated dealing with the frozen) That may be why I didn't have trouble with it being dry, I didn't wring out the spinach, I just let it drain in a colander for about 15 minutes. So it was still pretty wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i made this for my son who is allergic to dairy. I found that it was missing the traditional flavors that real lasagna has but my son loved it and to me that is a huge thumbs up. If you are looking for a lasagna with out dairy this is the recipe to use. It was great just don't expect it to taste like real lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Im am not vegan, but 2 of my good friends are & I wanted to have them over for dinner. So I made it & it was good. They really liked it. My boyfriend & I ate it, and it was good, but it just made us yearn for meat & cheese lasagna!!! Id recommend it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am very happy with this recipe and made it in 5 minutes with a few adjustments. I used 1/2 Giant Costco can of tomato sauce, threw in some oregano, rosemary, thyme, cayenne, black pepper, and crushed garlic. One giant scoop Cosco sun-dried tomatoes. between layers of sauce, uncooked pasta, raw organic pre-washed baby spinach, and tofu and squeezed 1/2 of an orange. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was actually lovely i thought it may be bland but it's tasty i did have to add some more crushed tomatoes to sauce cos it wasn't enough.i didn't cook the pasta first i never have for lasange its always come out cooked perfect.thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I have 2 children who can not have any milk products and my son has always wanted to have lasagna. I myself was afraid to try a soy based dish. We found this recipe and it was a hit. I did not find it dry at all , also I love cheese and this was a nice change. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
my two children who are picky eaters--5 and 2 ate this and LOVED it and even my meat eating husband LOVED it! I used only one thing of tofu and then sprinkled some parmesean cheese on top too. I didn't have spinach so I used broccoli. Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The recipe is good. I would suggest making a roux with the tofu by making a basic white sauce with unsweetened soy beverage. Mash the tofu until smooth then add it to the white sauce. Add the rest of the ingredients and continue with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a Delitious recipie. pluss i love that i could find a vegan lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States