Vegan Fava Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was fantastic! I feel I have an edge on the city dwellers though as I was able to use fresh shell beans and cucumbers from the garden and locally produced maple syrup. I really miss living in the city and know that this dish would be just as good with any kind of canned beans if you can't get fresh at the farmers market over in Union Square (if they still have it there). Thanks for a great salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknclif

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I was a bit disappointed in this. The dressing was very good, but to me it just didn't complement the fava beans (I used garden-fresh favas and romas). I'm glad I tried this recipe, but I'll keep looking for something to use with all the beans coming from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This salad is amazing! I didn't have fava beans so I used a medley of what I had and it was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was very good. I really liked the dressing. Even my 2 year old liked the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was looking for a simple but tasty dressing for a bean medley salad. This was amazing. I added some salt and it seemed to help the flavours come out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
O M G LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs j.p.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love it ... so does everyone that has it ... great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I used cannelini beans, for a lack of fava beans, and I also cut the onion by half, because my onion was HUGE! I used de seeded regular tomatoes, because I was out of romas, as well. I added a tiny bit of salt, to help bring out some of the flavors. I think the dressing compliments the beans and the veggies quite nicely. I subbed agave for the maple syrup as well. I used half of a giant cucumber, and next time will use the whole thing. I am eating this as we speak, before even letting it sit, because it is that good. I can't wait to have this at lunch break tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The dressing is very good! I also used what I had on hand...garbanzo beans, black eyed peas. Also added some tomatoes & green pepper. I think a couple of slices of cooked bacon would be good in this salad (sorry vegans!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States