Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I added a few other ingredients to make it more like a Mexican fajita. I added some cinnamon, lemon juice, oregano, cayenne pepper, minced garlic and a few other ingredients and I cut back on the vinegar to about a tablespoon, along with the olive oil. This made it to where it didn't need to be drained and it was delicious! My husband didn't even realize there was no meat and these are the best I've ever made! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I have used this recipe many times and have always enjoyed it. I do tweak it sometimes with more chili powder, etc. I have passed this on to many friends as well. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband complained loudly when he saw the name of this recipe. However, he really like these fajitas. We topped with fresh tomatoes and cilantro (and my husband put cheese on his). I also used only 2 Tbs. oil in the marinade. This is my new fajita recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I like to cheat a little and add some cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
just made this for supper -it was so easy. i did make quite a few changes, mrs dash instead of the oregano, added some leftover chicken, served it in tortillas with sliced avocado and dressing inside (mayo, ketchup,chili powder & garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I served this for friends on a diet. They loved it and so did I. Didn't miss the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
these are so easy to make and there delicious! my sister and i where looking for something vegetarian to eat and we found these,i was not so sure about the corn(i dont like corn)but in this recipe it was GREAT!!!! i highly reccomend them in fact where having them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was soooo tasty and will definitely make this again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Delicious! I added some salsa on mine. I ate the leftover filling as a side and as a quesidilla with low fat refried beans and salsa. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
First vegan recipe I tried - a true winner! My kids were at first appalled - "Where's the meat?" but they are still asking me to make them again a month later. I skipped the vinegar, oregano and chili powder, instead opting for lemon juice and ground cumin to give it a more mexican flavor. I also cut back on the amount of oil. Served with homemade fresh guacamole and flour tortillas - vegan's not so bad after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States