Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Made for dinner tonight and it was ok but should have added spices as the other reviewers did to make it more like restaurant style fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We are not vegans so I served these fajitas with sour cream and cheese. I suggest adding some spices like cumin, chili powder, salsa and cilantro (I can't imagine a mexican dish without cilantro). Also, I used pinto beans instead of black beans, just a personal preference. My husband wasn't very excited when he heard what would be for dinner, but it came out very good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The marinade for this is wonderful, just like in a restaurant! I opted out of the black beans and corn, and used sliced baby portabello mushrooms to add a little heartiness instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Yum, yum, yummy, yum, yum! This was very good. I did make a few changes per other reviews and personal preference. I subbed half of the vinegar for lemon juice and didn't add quite the full amount. Even then, I think next time I would cut down a little more. I also added a bag of frozen shoe string fries to the veggies (I didn't marinate them) and left out the beans and corn (because I made a side of beans). I love potatoes in my veggie fajitas. I had them that way at a local restaurant and was hooked. It makes them so much more satisfying! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Good marinade, nice veg choice. I decided to grill the vegs and skillet cook (w/ the excess marinade) the corn and beans. Good tasting and filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is so great! After reading the reviews, I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar, reduced it and the olive oil to 2 tbsp, and added 1/2 tsp of red pepper and cinnamon. These were so fantastic, my husband ate SIX of them in the same sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Yum!!! I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have black beans, so added kidney beans, and used red onion. Then I served it in a whole wheat tortilla with sour cream, cilantro, and salsa. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I didn't have time to marinate, just tossed it altogether, didn't drain and didn't add extra oil to saute. My die-hard, meat-eating husband LOVED it. We ate it wrapped in whole wheat tortillas the first night topped with a little mild salsa and just ate the leftovers as a side dish the next. Hubby did add grilled steak the second go round and of course thought it was better but is STILL willing to eat them without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this dish and only made a few minor alterations (extra chili powder, a clove of garlic, left out the corn, little less vinegar/oil) came out great! Served with whole grain tortilla shells and even though I'm not supposed to eat it...I topped my fajita with a tsp. of sour cream before wrapping it up. Good stuff! I think sliced avacado would be a nice addition, wish I would have had one at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaThePetSitter
Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States