Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I forgot to buy the zucchini and squash when I went to the store so I don't know how it would taste with thoes but with the remaining veggies this dish was FANTASTIC!!!!! I used the greek style yogurt instead of sour cream and again these were the best!!! I would eat this over any meat filled fajita. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe with all of us to enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is my first vegan meal I made for my family. It was wonderful. My husband didn't miss the meat at all! I will make it again for sure. What a great introduction to the vegan diet. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Simple and easy ingredients. The red wine vinegar is what gives it the authentic kick. I added fresh ground garlic and some cayenne pepper to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
YUM!! I loved these!! I didn't have all the veggies, but used onions, red peppers, portobello mushrooms, and corn. No beans since hubby is allergic to them. Loved the flavor of the marinade! Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Needed a bit more seasoning, otherwise, very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't like this at all. The red wine vinager was just too overpowering for me. My husband ate it, but we agreed we wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everyone loved these. However I prefer more seasonings. It was perfect for my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very tasty! We served these over blue corn tortilla chips and made our own guacamole using Veganese and a couple of avocados (Veganese is a VERY good eggless mayo made from grapeseed oil). These were even delicious the next day served like this. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out great but I did have to add more spices to get some flavor! I also unveganized it by cooking the veggies in butter and serving with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingbench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States