Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't like this at all. The red wine vinager was just too overpowering for me. My husband ate it, but we agreed we wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everyone loved these. However I prefer more seasonings. It was perfect for my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very tasty! We served these over blue corn tortilla chips and made our own guacamole using Veganese and a couple of avocados (Veganese is a VERY good eggless mayo made from grapeseed oil). These were even delicious the next day served like this. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out great but I did have to add more spices to get some flavor! I also unveganized it by cooking the veggies in butter and serving with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingbench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My wife has been a vegan for 8 years and I love to cook for her. This was delicious! The only thing I changed was adding a small amount of crushed, slow-cooked bacon. She didn't even notice (I certainly wasn't going to tell her) and she really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My husband who is very "meat and potatoes" loved this and asked me to put this in the repeat recipe file. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Perfect for a veggie lover like myself! I was going for a meatless meal and decided to try this. I too added more chili powder and cumin, as well as fresh minced garlic (quite a bit) instead of garlic salt. I didn't use salt or pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was great! Low-calorie but still very tasty! I topped mine with a little bit of blend cheese, too, and had some sour cream on the side for a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe pretty closely, and it was okay. Since then, I've tweaked the marinade a bit by doubling the chili powder and adding a splash of lemon juice and a pinch each of cayenne pepper, cumin, and cinnamon. I usually leave out the corn and beans, and I let the veggies marinate for at least 2 hours. I love this recipe with those additions—it's so easy and flavorful—and I end up making it pretty frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this is one of the best things i have ever eaten. i thought the amount of vinegar was fine. yum! i subbed white wine vinegar for red because it's what i had, and i folded the tortillas up burrito-style and baked them, seam down, at 350 for 12 minutes so the outsides crisped. soooooooooo gooooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States