Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't like this at all. The red wine vinager was just too overpowering for me. My husband ate it, but we agreed we wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everyone loved these. However I prefer more seasonings. It was perfect for my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very tasty! We served these over blue corn tortilla chips and made our own guacamole using Veganese and a couple of avocados (Veganese is a VERY good eggless mayo made from grapeseed oil). These were even delicious the next day served like this. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out great but I did have to add more spices to get some flavor! I also unveganized it by cooking the veggies in butter and serving with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingbench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My wife has been a vegan for 8 years and I love to cook for her. This was delicious! The only thing I changed was adding a small amount of crushed, slow-cooked bacon. She didn't even notice (I certainly wasn't going to tell her) and she really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My husband who is very "meat and potatoes" loved this and asked me to put this in the repeat recipe file. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Perfect for a veggie lover like myself! I was going for a meatless meal and decided to try this. I too added more chili powder and cumin, as well as fresh minced garlic (quite a bit) instead of garlic salt. I didn't use salt or pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was great! Low-calorie but still very tasty! I topped mine with a little bit of blend cheese, too, and had some sour cream on the side for a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe pretty closely, and it was okay. Since then, I've tweaked the marinade a bit by doubling the chili powder and adding a splash of lemon juice and a pinch each of cayenne pepper, cumin, and cinnamon. I usually leave out the corn and beans, and I let the veggies marinate for at least 2 hours. I love this recipe with those additions—it's so easy and flavorful—and I end up making it pretty frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this is one of the best things i have ever eaten. i thought the amount of vinegar was fine. yum! i subbed white wine vinegar for red because it's what i had, and i folded the tortillas up burrito-style and baked them, seam down, at 350 for 12 minutes so the outsides crisped. soooooooooo gooooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States