Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe....we are not vegan, so added some shredded mexican cheese as a garnish & used carb smart whole wheat tortillas to make a yummy wrap. Would consider adding some fresh cooked shrimp or other fish too, although the recipe was filling and perfect as is. Leftover veggies will be used up in lunches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was really good i made it tonight foe dinner the only thing I did not put vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Murillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very tasty but lots of steps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These are really good. It's hard to find delicious vegan recipes sometimes. This is definitely a keeper. To cut back on fat, I only used a small amount of oil and added water during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and still had too many veggies so I had to add more olive oil and spices to let them marinate (I omitted round two of the vinegar because of others reviews saying it was too much and I don't care for vinegar too much). I served it with rice, cheese and sour cream (for the non-vegan). It was pretty tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I thought it did not have enough flavor so I made guacamole to go alone with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was delicious... as a newly converted vegan & first fajita attempt I thought the marinade was great & topped with cilantro & homemade guacamole and salsa. Even my non-vegan husband loved them (of course he added chicken, cheese & sour cream). Overall, quick, easy and flexible for all kinds of tastes & preferences!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I added frozen corn which was a mistake too much water , I liked more cayenne pepper, more garlic and an additional can of beans. I cooked it again to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious!! Will absolutely make this again! Made one small change--used 1/8 cup of red wine vinegar and 1/8 cup fresh lime juice in marinade. Served on wheat tortillas with chopped fresh cilantro and avocado. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States