Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing! My husband, who is a meat lover, LOVES this recipe. Loved adding a touch of cinnamon. Try this recipe. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love this marinade for veggies! It has a really nice flavor without butter and too much oil. We use this recipe for tacos, fajitas or just put the veggies over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I had made this several times. I use tortilla wraps from whole foods, i serve with refried beans and rice. II took the idea from others to use lemon instead of vinegar for the marinade, and have even used lime. Otherwise I make it as the recipe calls and YUMM. !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe was so good! I used red onion, and added 2 cloves of garlic, and took out the corn. ^_^ And I marinated it for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made these exactly as suggested but left out the corn and they were the best fajitas I've ever made. So good! Everybody loved them- even my meat and potato lovin' parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E.
Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were fantatic! I even liked them leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were fantastic! I'll continue to make them. Filling but healthy... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These fajitas were delicious especially when paired with the guacamole recipe by Bob Cody and refried beans. I put everything in the tortillas and the family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
AWESOME! We left out the corn and only used 2 Tbsp olive oil in the marinade. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
YUM! I added 1 portobello mushroom to add some "meatiness". I also added half a packet of "fajita" seasoning dissolved in water. I also skipped the corn & beans opting for a cold corn & bean salsa on the side. Next time, I will reduce the amount of olive oil as even drained, the serving dish had a ton of oil in it - which made the final few servings way too oily. Definitely great & will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States