Vegan Curried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was fabulous. It's as easy as making regular rice but adds so much flavor. I used as a stuffing for a Cornish game hen. Wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I halved the spices, but I think next time I will try them at full strength. This tasted GREAT! And it's nice not to have to add anything to my grocery list to make it. This will be something I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Exellent. I used a cup of organic vegetable broth instead of the vegetable bouillon and water. I didnt have any problem with the quantity of spices either,seemed just right to me. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Yummy Yum Yum!!! This rice was fabulous! I couldn't find vegetable bouillion cubes so we used a chicken one and it tasted great!! The spices were all perfect and I used 1 TBSP each as listed on the recipe. I've made other curried rices before and it just didn't have enough flavor to my husbands liking...this took the cake!!!! It tasted like something you'd get our local Thai resturant!! Thanks so much Issac.... we love this rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This rice ROCKS!!! I had to add a little extra vegetable broth. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe Isaac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This rice dish is wonderful, aromatic and full bodied flavored. One of my children does not like very spicey food, so I did cut back on the chili pepper. I also used chichen broth instead of water. I will make this over and over, especially with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Tasted great!! I added a bit of ginger as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This smelled SO good while it was cooking! My boyfriend came home, and almost ruined it by lifting the lid. I caught him in time! A fantastic, spicy rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This recipe is awesome...my 1 year old and 3 year old love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Loved it, though I used brown rice, increased the liquid to 1 and 1/2 cup and the cooking time. Absolutely a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Owdziej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States