Vegan Curried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I didn't think the spices were too much, but I didn't think this was particularly good. I like curries but I don't really like rice, so that could be why. My family ate all of this, however, without complaints so it must not have been awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe was really good, though I thought the concentration of spices was a little strong. I added more rice to the sauce to even out the flavor some. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This recipe was NOT what I thought it was going to be. It tasted like Chili Rice not Curried Rice. I threw it ALL away. I will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I usually don't like to rate recipes that I've made changes to since it isn't the original recipe anymore but in this case I really want to comment! I made this last night, using more liquid, as others suggested. I also used sushi rice because I like sticky rice and also because that's all I had. I didn't have veggie bullion cubes so I used a mix of 1 cup water and 1 cup veggie stock. I used the spices as listed and it was wonderful!!! Hubby went back for 3 bowls and that never happens! He said he should probably stop eating it but he couldn't! And it IS spicy. That is saying a lot coming from a person like me who's favorite category is "stupid hot"! LOL This a great recipe and I can't wait to try it with regular rice to see if it gets a creamier consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivianne417

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was a great recipe paired with an Indian Chicken entree. I added some frozen vegetables and sliced fresh mushrooms to the rice too. Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
i followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely perfect. yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great flavor, great recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was delicious and easy! The only things I changed was double the amount of water for the rice (what kind of rice are you using?), used hot sauce and cayenne pepper in lieu of chili powder, and doubled the garlic because that's how I roll. I served it with an ad hoc chick pea & tomato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Delicious and very spicy. Needs 2 cups of water obviously, I think that was a typo. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I've made this recipe 3 times since I first saw it, but with some modifications. I added extra curry powder, some garam masala and ginger as well as currants, frozen peas and carrots and hash brown potatoes (not sure if that changes it from vegan). The quantity of water needs to be adjusted and I used jasmine rice as a variation. Delicious and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States