Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
i made my own vegan cupcakes with this recipe but change a few items for things im not allergic to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I've been trying several different vegan cupcake recipes and had NO luck due to lack of egg. This one was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good recipe. Tasted like normal eggy, milky cake. Changes I made: I reduced the flour to 1.5 cups and added 1/2 cup cocoa powder. I added a tsp espresso powder. I used canola oil instead of coconut oil, because it's what I had. made about 40 mini cupcakes, baked at 350 for 10 minutes. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
i liked these cupcakes ,everyone liked them too,they couldnt believe they were vegan,i had only 1 cup of almond milk so i added 1/2 cup of plain applesauce for the other 1/2 cup of almond milk,then the rest of the ingrediants from the recipe,and i added 1 extra tsp of vanilla,cause i like more vanilla flavor,i frosted them with vanilla buttercream,without butter,and then dipped them in coconut,yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is the first vegan cupcake that was a success for me! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these for someones bday at work and they did turn out a little small, but everyone loved them!! I then had two more requests for bday vegan cupcakes!! Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are wonderful. I actually used almond milk, but changed the flours and oils. Added some nutmeg and put them in my square cupcake pans (12). Yippee whoopy! They are delightful. They are just a touch oily so next time I'll cut the oil back. they have a fine texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious! I looked for a new recipe today, because I didn't have any eggs in the house. I subbed Sucanat (SUgar CAne NAtural) for the white sugar and whey (leftover from recently making yogurt) for the almond milk. The slight taste of coconut is wonderful. I will be making these again... soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe. I had never made a vegan dessert before and I really liked this one. I made my own version of it that I think is pretty good too, using similar ingredients and procedure, but with some spice! 1 TBS apple cider vinegar (You may also mix regular vinegar with apple juice, I've done that when I don't have A.C.V. and it's been fine) 1 cup chai tea concentrate (I have been using Dragonfly brand Sweet Tea Chai) 1/2 cups almond or soy milk (what you have handy/prefer. If you're not vegan then regular milk works fine, or you can go half way in between and use lactose free milk!) 2 cups all purpose flour 1 cup white sugar 2 tsp baking powder 1/2 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp salt 1/2 cup coconut oil, warmed until melted (This is part of the original vegan cupcake recipe. I don't have coconut oil so I use 1/2 canola oil with a tsp coconut extract or simply 1/2 cup oil) 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract In a small bowl, combine apple cider vinegar, chai tea, and milk. Stir and set aside to allow milk to curdle slightly. In a large bowl, combine flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Add the melted coconut oil and vanilla to the chai liquid mix and stir. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients and whisk until smooth. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-22 minutes. These will be a bit more doughy than regular, fluffy cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I did not care for this. dripping with oil. The texture was chewy. As a disclaimer, I substituted lactose-free milk for the almond milk. But I think the main problem is the the coconut oil; it re-coagulates when it mixes with the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States