Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used half the sugar, soy milk, and canola oil. Still a great recipe producing a soft moist good looking cupcake. I am unable to have milk and milk products and this recipe is perfect. Simple and versatile, I filled the cupcakes with vanilla pudding and topped with chocolate glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have really enjoyed these cupcakes. I did a test batch as I am making them for a little boy who has milk and egg allergies. Even my husband liked the "Hippie Food" The taste was light and not oily like I though they would be with the coconut oil. I will be making them again. I'd say about 3 dozen so a little boy can have treats on him birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENM0418

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I just took these cupcakes out of the oven! They are beautiful and more like muffin tops which I love! I made half of the recipe and replaced the sugar with Agave nectar(2/3 cup) , used Cake Flour instead of All Purpose Flour. Result = 6 servings Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
We love this recipe, especially since some of us are vegan/vegetarian. They are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakecooks101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
i made my own vegan cupcakes with this recipe but change a few items for things im not allergic to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I've been trying several different vegan cupcake recipes and had NO luck due to lack of egg. This one was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good recipe. Tasted like normal eggy, milky cake. Changes I made: I reduced the flour to 1.5 cups and added 1/2 cup cocoa powder. I added a tsp espresso powder. I used canola oil instead of coconut oil, because it's what I had. made about 40 mini cupcakes, baked at 350 for 10 minutes. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
i liked these cupcakes ,everyone liked them too,they couldnt believe they were vegan,i had only 1 cup of almond milk so i added 1/2 cup of plain applesauce for the other 1/2 cup of almond milk,then the rest of the ingrediants from the recipe,and i added 1 extra tsp of vanilla,cause i like more vanilla flavor,i frosted them with vanilla buttercream,without butter,and then dipped them in coconut,yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is the first vegan cupcake that was a success for me! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these for someones bday at work and they did turn out a little small, but everyone loved them!! I then had two more requests for bday vegan cupcakes!! Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States