Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love This Recipe! Guess What I Made These With Whole Wheat Flour And They Came Out Really Good. I Kept Having Such A Hard Time Making My Cupcakes Fluff Up Without Eggs But These Come Out Really Moist And Fluffy. The Possibilities Are Endless Now With This Basic Recipe. I'm Going To Make Them With Different Add Ins. Very Good And Easy Vegan Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were fabulous! And soooo easy to make! I didn't have any apple cider vinegar on hand so I used rice vinegar instead, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These taste like cornbread. I will stick to my regular vegan cupcake recipes. =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great cupcakes!! Everyone in my family loved these cupcakes. They were very moist. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made these for my son's birthday and brought them to his class. I got so many hugs! The kids loved them. I didn't have enough coconut oil, so I just used canola, but they turned out great all the same. Nice and tender, and they rose just fine. Next time I make these, I'll make sure I have coconut oil on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made these with my little niece today, and we both loved them! She really wanted chocolate, so I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder plus 1 1/2 tablespoons more of almond milk. I also subbed canola oil for the coconut oil, and they turned out great! (The chocolate flavor was still pretty subtle, so if you want a dark chocolate flavor, you'll need to make more adjustments.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have tried innumerable vegan cupcake recipes, and they are always a disappointment. This one actually works! They're light, fluffy, springy, just awesome! Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
great recipe. make sure to only fill 3/4 of the way so you can frost flat cupcakes. my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These cupcakes were easy to bake and a total hit at my office, when combined with an avacado, cocoa and honey icing. (not vegan). Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
What a great recipe! These cupcakes are beautiful and so easy to make! I made them for a birthday party alongside some red velvet cupcakes and I have to say these were devoured first and everyone loved them. The chocolate frosting recipe with the orange juice is awesome too! I don't like orange and chocolate together, but you couldn't taste the orange at all! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States