Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
What a great recipe! These cupcakes are beautiful and so easy to make! I made them for a birthday party alongside some red velvet cupcakes and I have to say these were devoured first and everyone loved them. The chocolate frosting recipe with the orange juice is awesome too! I don't like orange and chocolate together, but you couldn't taste the orange at all! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious cupcakes! I used rice milk instead of almond milk-- when the rice milk didn't curdle, I got a little nervous as the batter was a soup-like consistency. But after cooking for 20 minutes, the cupcakes were cooked through to a perfectly dense/moist texture! I made a few different frostings: one with powdered sugar, cocoa powder, fresh-squeezed oj, and a little sea salt; and one with powdered sugar, fresh-squeezed oj, and a little vanilla. The chocolate was the clear winner, and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves a sweet/salty punch! Thanks for this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i like this recipe. it tastes like a regular vanilla cupcake, but its really dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe!!!! Search chocolate frosting 1 on this site. Substitute earth balance butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Well, the flavor is really good but once you pour the coconut oil in the almond milk, it hardens. Maybe need a integrative almond milk should be room temperature even though I let it stand for 10 minutes waiting for the milk to curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe was okay, but it was a little chewy, I found that if you put them in the fridge they lost their chewy texture. I also thought it was very annoying that they didn't have the recipe for the frosting mentioned in the description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these cupcakes as a birthday gift for my vegan friend and absolutely loved them. I used the exact recipe and directions and they turned out perfect! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This made delicious easter cake and was enjoyed by my non vegan friends as well. You can replace the coconut oil with earth balance (comes in coconut spread,too) if it is not available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Thanks ,for sharing this delicious vegan cupcake,since we became vegan I tried a lot of recipes,but this is simple the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the directions, which said to add the coconut oil to the almond milk, but didn't mention that you need to let the almond milk sit out long enough to be above room temperature before you add the oil. If you don't do this, there is NO WAY your coconut oil will do anything other than revert back to it's hardened state, and you'll have massive clumps of coconut oil in your batter that cannot be broken up by any means, which will do nothing other than utterly ruin the batter, and leave you absolutely infuriated. Details like this NEED to be in the recipe since not everyone likes to consider the physics of a 4 1/2 star recipe that should be fine as is. In hindsight, this error should not have happened since I know that coconut oil will solidify at 76 degrees, but when I'm making a recipe, I simply expect the recipe to be accurate, and since the recipe list did not call for WARM milk, it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Narrowsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States