Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have never tasted a better cupcake, vegan or otherwise! I haven't shut up about these since I finished baking. I don't like cake, frosting or cupcakes but these have changed my mind, for good! I also took the advice of other reviewers and substituted vegetable oil (a bit less than 1/2 cup) for coconut oil. I'm not opposed to the coconut but I just didn't have it in my home today. These came out fluffy, moist and utterly perfect! Even my sons and 4 year old daughter ate them in 4 bites. I will be baking these again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Céilidh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great cake recipe, too! Fluffy, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I use coconut milk instead of almond, brown sugar and whole wheat flour. Sometimes it takes 25 min to bake. Adding berries on the top makes these cupcakes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were very tasty and no need for frosting. I did change a few ingredients such as vanilla kefir instead of the almond milk and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. I now have a go-to egg free cake batter. I might try it with a gluten free flour next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good...I recommend using vanilla flavored almond milk it adds a little bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Easy recipe. Cupcakes came out soft and yummy. Didn't rise much. My icing was a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Just made these - hands down the best cupcakes I've made to date! Followed the recipe, but instead of regular almond milk, I used the low fat vanilla kind (what I had on hand). I also increased the baking soda so 1/4 tsp, and used regular vinegar. Baked for 15 min, and they rose perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples delights
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Three more things... I didn't use white sugar but rather raw cane (after running it through the food processor to make fine), substituted vegan | non-hydrogenated | melted shortening for the oil (ran out of olive oil ~ who does that?) and did as a few suggested and added a 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa to the second half of the batter. These cupcakes were moist and delightfully delicious. This is now my go-to recipe for cupcakes... Thanks, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are delicious! I used coconut milk instead of almond milk and they were still very vanilla-y. Then i made a cherry glaze with conf sugar, cherry oil & vanilla extract. I can't wait to make these again! Next time i want to try a chai glaze over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was looking for an eggless cupcake recipe for my friend who's allergic to eggs. I used skim milk instead of almond milk and lemon juice instead of vinegar. I also used melted butter instead of coconut oil. I added lemon extract instead of vanilla. They turned out perfect! For those looking for an eggless recipe not necessarily a vegan one this is the recipe for you!! I topped it off with the butter cream frosting II -an eggless frosting added some lemon extract to that as well. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States