Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful cupcakes! I made them chocolate by adding 1/2 cup of Cocoa powder to the coconut oil and vanilla, mixing it together on a low heat and letting it cool before whisking in the almond milk. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These cupcakes are absolutely delicious and foolproof. I've made them many times and they always turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made these today and they were gone in no time! Everyone raved about them and couldn't believe they were vegan. Will make these again....and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
food allergies prevent my daughter from eating milk & egg, and therefore, she misses out on a lot of baked goods...these however are great! so great that 6 kids just gobbled them up -- totally unaware of their "vegan-ness" SCORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are amazing cupcakes!! My whole family loved them. We are new converts to vegan eating and, from what I am reading, I was VERY lucky to have found this cupcake recipe first! This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aMUSEawhile
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These are so yummy. I love coconut oil and almonds - the smell of the cupcakes baking is wonderful and faint. I cooked them in the babycakes cupcake maker. I used white vinegar (forgot to get apple cider vinegar), unsweetened almond milk and turbinado sugar. These were the only variations I made. Made a thin lemon icing using powdered sugar and the juice and rind of one lemon. My husband likes cakes sweeter, so I thinned the icing with more lemon, poked holes in the cake and poured some of the thinned icing, then topped the cupcake with thicker icing. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yummm. These were amazing cupcakes. I would give them 4 1/2 stars because I tend to like things less sweet than average. I love coconut oil and the vinegar makes them nice and fluffy. I made just as directed this time but I think next time I'll use less sugar and substitute something else. The coconut oil is so sweet that it doesn't really need much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Extremely simple recipe, which is great for the novice baker like me! I made the first batch for my daughter's 2nd Birthday. They turned out great and nobody realized they were vegan. I subbed applesauce for half the oil in one batch and almond oil for coconut oil in another, and added cinnamon and clove to make spice cupcakes. I also usually use 1/2 the amount of sugar called for, because i dont like really sweet cakes. This recipe lends itself well to substitutions and variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I'm a vegetarian and I made these for a friend and her family (she had just became vegetarian) I didn't tell them they were vegan until after they ate them so they would give them a fair try. They loved them and wNt me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!! Made 30, had 18 left after the first night, all gone in 3 days. :) YUM! I just substituted 1/2 cup flour for 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs, and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Silly me, I didn't relize how quick theese were, and ended up having to wait 10 minutes for the oven to heat up. Even though I let them sit for 10 minutes before baking, left them out overnight, they were sinfully moist, chocolate-ey, and deliciuos! And I didn't feel bad about eating 3 because there is no butter. I finally found my go-to cupcake recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States