Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I did not care for this. dripping with oil. The texture was chewy. As a disclaimer, I substituted lactose-free milk for the almond milk. But I think the main problem is the the coconut oil; it re-coagulates when it mixes with the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I'm not even a vegan, but I have to say, these cupcakes were absolutely amazing! Since im not vegan, I used canola oil and regular milk, the texture was nice and moist, I wouldn't say it was fluffy like cake but it was still delicious. I topped them with some chocolate icing and they were good to go:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Just made these. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out light and fluffy, maybe just a bit too sweet, but yummy! No frosting needed, a sugared sliced strawberry would be pretty.. I think your results will only be as good as your ingredients, so use the highest quality you can, and follow the directions as closely as possible, but just for the first time...after that... experiment! explore! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Liked the texture, did not care for the flavor. It may just be my kitchen, but the cupcakes tasted heavily of flour. We're adjusting the recipe to see what works. Such as lowering the amount of flour, adding more vanilla and sugar. I want people to taste my cupcake and be shocked that it's vegan, not think, "Well, it IS vegan." As an avid baker, and recently turned vegan, I'm looking for a recipe good enough to replace my infamous brownies. The quest continues. The only thing we changed was the oil, as we didn't have coconut oil. This recipe is a great starting point, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm usually pretty good with baking, but I must have done something wrong?! These were terrible. Never making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing this was my first time making vegan cupcakes. We just found out 2 months ago my daughter is allergic to egg and milk. This was the only recipe I trust....Why??? well because any recipe from this website is amazing. If i could i will give 10 stars not only 5. 100% i do recommend this recipe. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The texture of these cupcakes was nice. They tasted okay, but nothing special. I'd say you couldn't tell they were vegan, but they still didn't bring enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good. My little brother loved them so much he asked me to make them for his birthday. He said forget cake lol. I used a vegan buttercream frosting I found on here and substituted the shortening for coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best cupcakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Taste like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States