Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm usually pretty good with baking, but I must have done something wrong?! These were terrible. Never making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing this was my first time making vegan cupcakes. We just found out 2 months ago my daughter is allergic to egg and milk. This was the only recipe I trust....Why??? well because any recipe from this website is amazing. If i could i will give 10 stars not only 5. 100% i do recommend this recipe. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The texture of these cupcakes was nice. They tasted okay, but nothing special. I'd say you couldn't tell they were vegan, but they still didn't bring enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good. My little brother loved them so much he asked me to make them for his birthday. He said forget cake lol. I used a vegan buttercream frosting I found on here and substituted the shortening for coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best cupcakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Taste like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! I made them exactly how the recipes says to and they turned out amazing. I put some chocolate ganache on them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I'm not vegan. I love eggs and butter in my baked good. However this cupcakes came out tender and light without using an egg substitute. I topped them with some homemade chocolate almond butter. It pretty much was the perfect cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
UNREAL! The recipe seriously makes me want to cry in a good way. My son has a lot of food allergies and I mourn for what he'll miss out on, but this recipe changes it all. These are delicious. I used rice milk instead of almond milk. I also didn't want too much coconut flavor so, I put a shade less than a 1/4 cup of oil instead. Mine rose well too, very light and no typical vegan density, hooray! Thank you SO much cornfairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made no changes - these are perfect! First time I baked cake using coconut oil and loved it. The coconut oil adds no noticeable coconut flavor. Made 1-1/2 times recipe and got 22 cupcakes. Took to church and everyone liked. Here is the frosting I used, enough for 2 dozen cupcakes: *** 3 cups pdr sugar, 5-6 Tb soy or almond milk, 3 Tb cocoa pdr, 1 square unsweetened baker's chocolate melted, 2 Tb almond butter, 1 Tb margarine, 1/2 tsp vanilla, dash salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States