Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I didn't change a thing and these turned out wonderful! I'll definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cubancook
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Omg so freakin amazing I'm in love, like I want to make love to these cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing cupcakes. This goes great with the vegan friendly buttercream frosting recipe on here. Look it up put these 2 together was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was my first time making vegan cupcakes and I was worried. They turned out delicious and perfect. I didn't change anything in this recipe. I used a chocolate avocado frosting topped with coconut. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Lovely texture, though they don't rise as much as a traditional cupcake. I also made these with some chai spices (cinnamon, clove, cardamom, black pepper) and they were very good. Doesn't need to be apple cider vinegar - I used plain white b/c it's what I had on hand. Also made a simple icing using icing sugar, coconut oil, cinnamon and some orange syrup - worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used almond milk and canola oil. Topped with raspberry jelly. Will definitely make again! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I found this recipe dry and dense, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I just made the cupcakes today and I they were amazing! I loved them, and so does the rest of my family does too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I LOOOVEEE this recipe. I have made it so many times and always got excellent results. I have a few friends in my job that are vegan so I always use this recipe when making dessert to my job. No one notice is vegan because the outcome is exactly as regular non vegan cupcakes. VEERRRYY YUUUMMYYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Oh man, I tried this recipe. The texture and flavor are awesome! I never would have guessed these are vegan. BTW, all fat coconut milk works great. Family loves them! Dad didn't even know they were vegan! Truly amazing. Not one didn't rise. Again, truly, truly, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States