Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used almond milk and canola oil. Topped with raspberry jelly. Will definitely make again! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I found this recipe dry and dense, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I just made the cupcakes today and I they were amazing! I loved them, and so does the rest of my family does too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I LOOOVEEE this recipe. I have made it so many times and always got excellent results. I have a few friends in my job that are vegan so I always use this recipe when making dessert to my job. No one notice is vegan because the outcome is exactly as regular non vegan cupcakes. VEERRRYY YUUUMMYYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Oh man, I tried this recipe. The texture and flavor are awesome! I never would have guessed these are vegan. BTW, all fat coconut milk works great. Family loves them! Dad didn't even know they were vegan! Truly amazing. Not one didn't rise. Again, truly, truly, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I read the reviews of this recipe, and I was sure to warm the almond milk mixture before I added the melted coconut oil. I made it as a cake and added frozen blueberries to the batter. When the cake cooled, I dusted it with powdered sugar and some chopped toasted coconut flakes. Everyone loved the cake. It was moist and full of flavor. I don't think anyone would guess it was vegan if I didn't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mine came out gumm. I even put them back in the oven for 10 more minutes hoping they were just undercooked but they were still gummy and stuck to the liners. Not sure where I went wrong; they had a great flavor but I couldn't get past the texture. I also wish that I knew they wouldn't rise much (first time making a vegan cupcake and I'm told that low-rise is the norm) I would have filled them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe, can substitute almond milk for rice or coconut milk, coconut oil can also be substituted for vegan butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CXI
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I am sooooooooooo far from vegan but made these for my friend. First time making vegan anything, using coconut oil or even tasting almond milk. MY GOD!! These were the best cupcakes I've ever made. So simple yet they punch you in the face with perfection. If anything they were better the next day. Almost like a cheesecake texture. I read through the comments and stole someones idea for some icing as well and it was just a coconut orgasm. My friends mom tried them and wanted the recipe. No way! I'm going to be hanging this recipe over everyones head. If you want to eat it you must go through me first! :p This could almost turn me to the dark side (almost). Totally recommend to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CXI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
super easy. super moist. super delicious. this is one of the first vegan recipes I have come across that didn't require ingredients that I didn't have on hand which is the best part. that means I can whip them up anytime. truly this was a fast simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States