Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing cupcakes. This goes great with the vegan friendly buttercream frosting recipe on here. Look it up put these 2 together was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was my first time making vegan cupcakes and I was worried. They turned out delicious and perfect. I didn't change anything in this recipe. I used a chocolate avocado frosting topped with coconut. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Lovely texture, though they don't rise as much as a traditional cupcake. I also made these with some chai spices (cinnamon, clove, cardamom, black pepper) and they were very good. Doesn't need to be apple cider vinegar - I used plain white b/c it's what I had on hand. Also made a simple icing using icing sugar, coconut oil, cinnamon and some orange syrup - worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used almond milk and canola oil. Topped with raspberry jelly. Will definitely make again! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I found this recipe dry and dense, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I just made the cupcakes today and I they were amazing! I loved them, and so does the rest of my family does too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I LOOOVEEE this recipe. I have made it so many times and always got excellent results. I have a few friends in my job that are vegan so I always use this recipe when making dessert to my job. No one notice is vegan because the outcome is exactly as regular non vegan cupcakes. VEERRRYY YUUUMMYYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Oh man, I tried this recipe. The texture and flavor are awesome! I never would have guessed these are vegan. BTW, all fat coconut milk works great. Family loves them! Dad didn't even know they were vegan! Truly amazing. Not one didn't rise. Again, truly, truly, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I read the reviews of this recipe, and I was sure to warm the almond milk mixture before I added the melted coconut oil. I made it as a cake and added frozen blueberries to the batter. When the cake cooled, I dusted it with powdered sugar and some chopped toasted coconut flakes. Everyone loved the cake. It was moist and full of flavor. I don't think anyone would guess it was vegan if I didn't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mine came out gumm. I even put them back in the oven for 10 more minutes hoping they were just undercooked but they were still gummy and stuck to the liners. Not sure where I went wrong; they had a great flavor but I couldn't get past the texture. I also wish that I knew they wouldn't rise much (first time making a vegan cupcake and I'm told that low-rise is the norm) I would have filled them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States