Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
super easy. super moist. super delicious. this is one of the first vegan recipes I have come across that didn't require ingredients that I didn't have on hand which is the best part. that means I can whip them up anytime. truly this was a fast simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srhyson
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I have several friends you are vegetarian or vegan. So this Es a great recipe for when I make desserts for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotplater
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Best vegan cupcakes! Kids loved them! Husband-who never eats sweets ate 5!! Made with Almond coconut milk and substituted 1/4ts vanilla with almond extract. If making minis reduce baking time to about 12min. Careful not to overtake because they WILL become rock hard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotplater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is EXCELLENT -- far better than ordinary cupcakes! First of all, one can use a combination of bread flour and all-purpose flour if necessary. You can mix many kinds of dry ingredients (nuts, chopped fruit, berries, etc.) with this recipe and it turns out great. I personally liked throwing in a dozen or so muddled raspberries and two dozen fresh cranberries I had on hand. This recipe is also nice in that it isn't overwhelmingly sweet, and it doesn't taste like baking soda or baking powder (something I'm sensitive to). The cupcakes can be frozen, refrigerated (etc.) and they're still great. Other comments (from other reviewers): any kind of oil seems to work well (my wife uses vegetable oil), it's important to mix the dry and wet ingredients separately, a hint of orange juice or orange zest can be used, and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Lorence
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing! I subbed the Coconut Oil for extra virgin olive oil. I also added a TBSP of pumpkin pie spice to make them festive. I topped them with a vegan cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Lorence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Wow!! I haven`t frosted these cupcakes and they are super good! I was skeptical of the batter, being hand mixed and all, but these are proven winners, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Finally a vegan cupcake I can serve to my friends and family!! Great recipe that actually tastes delicious and comes out light, fluffy and moist! Yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DianaK
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is my all time favorite vegan cupcake recipe! I make these often at work and many people tell me they can't even tell they are vegan! Sometimes I even substitute all purpose flour with gluten free all purpose flour and make them gluten free as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I truly think this is the best, hands down recipe for a white base vegan cupcake. I changed the proportions of some of the ingredients to suit what I thought the cupcakes were lacking in taste and texture. Also,to get a better risen and domed cupcake. They get rave reviews for a reason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakelove1235

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Eh. I agree with others who said they were a bit like cornbread - or maybe the texture of banana bread. Not a fine crumb, but heavier and more dense. Flavor was fine. They were ok, but not very cupcake-like in texture for me, so I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States