Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe is great. I didn't have everything exactly as listed, but it wasn't a problem. I used regular granulated sugar, a lactose free margarine, and Aunt Jemima. I also added a tsp. of vanilla. I found it handy to make the batter the night before and just leave it to chill overnight, this way we had pancakes for breakfast (without having to wait 2 hours after we got up to eat). Oh, I also throw in blueberries or a handful of all-bran just before cooking for a change. So tasty. They look, smell and taste just like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These crepes tasted great! I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and I'm not sure if it was because of that, but my crepes turned out kind of fluffy for a crepe. More like a really thin pancake. Next time I'll try them with all purpose. Just as a warning to you all, don't be disheartened when your first two or three break apart and get ruined, practice really does make perfect, my fifth one was perfect. For some reason my recipe made five rather than four like it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Mars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I make these all the time and they always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
They turned out great! I did add a bit more liquid. I used some yummy low-sugar rasberry sauce as a topping. It was a great breakfast for me and my toddler with food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Really good. I haven't eaten a lot of crepes in my life, but my husband said he slightly preferred these over the "real" kind. I didn't make these totally vegan though-- used regular margarine and sugar. I used vanilla soy milk and added chocolate chips, and they were really rich, but tasty. Easy to get the hang of flipping them after one or two "sacrificial" mishaps. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
very good! mine turned out wonderful. i added a little vanilla to the batter as well. it also came out a little thick once chilled so i added a touch more water to make it more crepe like. i ate it with peanut butter on the inside and drizled with a little maple syrup, YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
My brother is a chef and was horrified I'd make crepes without eggs, but they still turned out fine. Not pretty to look at but they taste pretty good. The batter is too thick, it needs to be watered down quite a lot, or else make double and use it as regular pancake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is a great recipe, one of the best vegan pancakes I have tried. I don't keep turbinado sugar or soy margarine on hand, so I used white sugar in place of the turbinado, and Fleischmann's Unsalted Margarine in place of the soy margarine. With a little margarine and raspberry jam spread over the top and rolled up -- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These crepes were very tasty! If you make them, be sure to wait at least an hour before cooking them. I was impatient and so they didn't turn out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Awesome! Not the easiest things to make, but the ones that don't turn out pretty are still delicious. crepes left to cool then wrapped tightly in cellophane keep well in the fridge for days - the batter doesn't. try 'em w/ soy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States