Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. My husband and I just finished off the entire batch (4 each). We took the advice of other reviewers and made the batter the night before. In the morning, we had to add about 3-4 addt'l tablespoons of water to bring batter to the consistency we wanted. I filled mine with applesauce, cinnamon and sour cream. My husband filled his with cream cheese and apricot jam. Also, simply drizzling syrup on top was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I just made this for a dinner party a vegan friend of mine was coming to and the crepes were a huge success. Definitely a great option for a vegan dinner. I left out the sugar and the syrup to make them savory crepes and filled them with fried mushrooms, baked asparagus and tomato. I did have to add more soy milk to make the batter thin enough, but with the extra soy milk, the consistency was just like that of a regular crepe, and though they didn't have the buttery flavor of my regular crepe recipe, they were quite tasty. My vegan friend was thrilled and amazed, since apparently she had tried to make vegan crepes before with no luck. Highly recommended for vegans and friends of vegans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are not as good as the real thing, but they're a close second. I definitely needed about 1/2 cup more liquid. We did these 'South African style' with sprinklings of sugar, cinnamon and freshly squeezed lemon all rolled up. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness. I only waited forty minutes, and they still turned out fantastically. And I'm pretty cooking inept. So easy + delicious. I had to make an account to tell everyone how good they are. Filled them with some fresh berries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Tastes great. Batter is very thick for being called a crepe, but takes extra milk or water well if you want to thin the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
so easy, i loved it. worked out well. i skipped the cooling of the batter, and it still worked. love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjlambie
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My girls are allergic to egg and milk. We made these and brought them to a brunch...people were saying they were better then regular crepes. We make them a lot now and love them. They will be our Christmas morning treat this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These crepes are the best! I made them for a big group of friends and they loved them. They even liked them better then the crepes that have egg. Thanx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These are fantastic! You can blend them up in the blender-just a few whirls, and then put the container in the fridge while the batter is resting. I also used vanilla soymilk since it's what I had on hand. I also love chocolate crepes so might try with chocolate soymilk one of the these days. Thanks for another great vegan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Delicious! I'm a vegan only half the year (for religious reasons) and I tried this with regular milk and butter instead of soy milk and margarine and it still turned out fabulous :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States