Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are not as good as the real thing, but they're a close second. I definitely needed about 1/2 cup more liquid. We did these 'South African style' with sprinklings of sugar, cinnamon and freshly squeezed lemon all rolled up. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness. I only waited forty minutes, and they still turned out fantastically. And I'm pretty cooking inept. So easy + delicious. I had to make an account to tell everyone how good they are. Filled them with some fresh berries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Tastes great. Batter is very thick for being called a crepe, but takes extra milk or water well if you want to thin the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
so easy, i loved it. worked out well. i skipped the cooling of the batter, and it still worked. love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjlambie
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My girls are allergic to egg and milk. We made these and brought them to a brunch...people were saying they were better then regular crepes. We make them a lot now and love them. They will be our Christmas morning treat this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These crepes are the best! I made them for a big group of friends and they loved them. They even liked them better then the crepes that have egg. Thanx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These are fantastic! You can blend them up in the blender-just a few whirls, and then put the container in the fridge while the batter is resting. I also used vanilla soymilk since it's what I had on hand. I also love chocolate crepes so might try with chocolate soymilk one of the these days. Thanks for another great vegan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Delicious! I'm a vegan only half the year (for religious reasons) and I tried this with regular milk and butter instead of soy milk and margarine and it still turned out fabulous :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I'm still working on perfecting these crepes, mostly getting them to be just thin enough that they will roll nicely. but, so far so good. delicious and easy to make. i agree with the other reviewer who suggested longer fridge time for those having problems flipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I adapted this recipe in every way possible so that it would also be gluten and soy free...and it worked!! I have longed for crepes and you have made me so happy. Here's what I did: used hemp milk instead of soy (it's thick like soy) used olive oil plus 1/4 tsp salt instead of soy margarine, didn't have turbinado so used brown sugar instead, didn't have maple syrup so used honey, replaced flour with 1 cup gluten-free baking flour plus 1 tsp guar gum. I had to add some water to make it thin enough...cooked on my cast iron skillet, made absolutely beautiful crepes without a hitch. Served with strawberry sauce and they were divine. My family thanks you. Would rate it more than 5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States