Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
SOOO GOOOOOD!!! I waited the night to let it set, and I added half of a mashed up banana and some crushed up pecans and tons of cinnamon to the mixture and it tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used regular milk and butter bc I don't prefer soy and am not vegan, we were out of eggs and I wanted crepes! These were fabulous! I couldn't tell a difference. I suggest powdered sugar and a squirt of lemon juice. It's YuM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRBokemeyer
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Superb! But I must warn all of you about to make this- for your own sakes and the sake of you sanity make double the amount. I have two kids under the ages of 4 and then there is me and their father- well as fast as I could cook em, the crepes dissapeared as fast as they cooled. Then I had to deal with can we have more.! I actually removed the sugar and replaced it with date syrup- it worked a treat and no one knew. I also used wholeground wheat which gave it an added nutty flavour. We are not vegan and used norwegian butter- the taste was out of this world. Oh and a drizzle of chocolate syrup well that just made it fly into the realms of Michelin Stars Thank you and now to make a tripple batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fantastic!!! I was wondering how to feed some in-laws with food allergies and I just test-drove these on my kids and they couldn't tell the difference between normal crepes. I turned them into Vanilla Crepes by using Very Vanilla soy milk and a 1tsp vanilla extract. No need for any sugar if you make them this way. I like my crepes so thin you don't have to flip them so I added extra fluids and then they just slide perfectly out of the pan. Fill them with fresh berries and sprinkle with powdered sugar, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I woke up one morning and had no eggs. What an awesome recipe! I'll never need any eggs again. I also used whole wheat flour and regular butter. It just required more liquid. As far as flipping is concerned, I just waited for the top to get drier and lowered the temperature for cooking. My daughter absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are fantastic. They were still hard to flip without tearing after letting the mix sit for 2 hours, but I tried again after letting it sit for 4 hours and that made a big difference = the longer it sits, the easier it is to work with. The texture was just a tiny bit off, compared to crepes made with eggs, and it seems like they had to be a little bit thicker to keep from falling apart. But overall, I was very impressed with these. Next time I'd sub a little whole wheat or buckwheat flour to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itzKrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Starksboro, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Amazing crepe recipe. It worked out the first time my husband and I tried it, and we will be keeping this one handy for Sunday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirstinbrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. My husband and I just finished off the entire batch (4 each). We took the advice of other reviewers and made the batter the night before. In the morning, we had to add about 3-4 addt'l tablespoons of water to bring batter to the consistency we wanted. I filled mine with applesauce, cinnamon and sour cream. My husband filled his with cream cheese and apricot jam. Also, simply drizzling syrup on top was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I just made this for a dinner party a vegan friend of mine was coming to and the crepes were a huge success. Definitely a great option for a vegan dinner. I left out the sugar and the syrup to make them savory crepes and filled them with fried mushrooms, baked asparagus and tomato. I did have to add more soy milk to make the batter thin enough, but with the extra soy milk, the consistency was just like that of a regular crepe, and though they didn't have the buttery flavor of my regular crepe recipe, they were quite tasty. My vegan friend was thrilled and amazed, since apparently she had tried to make vegan crepes before with no luck. Highly recommended for vegans and friends of vegans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are not as good as the real thing, but they're a close second. I definitely needed about 1/2 cup more liquid. We did these 'South African style' with sprinklings of sugar, cinnamon and freshly squeezed lemon all rolled up. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States