Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
An easy basic recipe. It turned out really nice--light and moist. This would probably also be good with green chilis stirred in. A warning about the printer ready recipe, it converted 1 1/2 teaspoons of egg replacer into 1 1/2 cups!!! Be sure to look at the original recipe for proper proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
perfect corn muffins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
needs more salt, but otherwise ok. we also added some fresh corn to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I really liked these! Not too sweet, but that works, they go great with a warm pot of soup or breakfast. And they're truly addictive! I had a tin only for baking cupcakes, so it made more, smaller muffins, I suggest filling up empty spaces with water, I'm not sure why, but my mom told me to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
awesome i converted the recipe to 14 portions and added two eggs instead of egg replacement. we couldnt stop eating them! a lil salt would improve them.. a great recipe if u find yourself without milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I'd made vegan chili for a potluck and decided to make cornbread to go with it. I doubled this recipe, added corn, diced red bell pepper, and jalepenos, then cooked it in a 10X13 pan. It turned out WONDERFULLY. There was one piece left at the end of the potluck and a friend took it home with a bowlful of chili for her dinner that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. It goes really well with vegan chili. I can hardly wait for this summer weather to end so I can start making lots more! Oh yeah, and the non-vegans in my family enjoyed this recipe just as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These turned out great! Used real eggs instead of egg replacer and added more salt as suggested by other reviewers. Very tasty and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I like these, but my picky baby LOVES them, and will chow on them at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids have various food allergies, including egg & dairy, so I was very excited to try these muffins. I made them exactly as the recipe states - no changes. They looked okay but needed help taste-wise. I think they need more sugar to help the flavor. They also have a strange aftertaste, maybe due to the egg replacer? The consistency is good, though. I was very excited to see a vegan recipe but unfortunately was disappointed. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States