Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was glad to have these for my vegan friends but there was an odd aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were really yummy. I didn't have egg replacement (nor did I know what it was...) so I used 1 1/2tbsp corn starch instead. I also added 3/4cup of frozen corn for moisture and I also added 1/2 tsp of paprika to the dry ingredients. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were ok. Probably would have been better with the full recommended oil, but I used less to make them healthier. Nice with jalapenos and chopped red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Yesterday I rated these muffins with 4 stars. They stuck to the paper liner, but were otherwise yummy. But after sitting on the counter for less than 12 hours, the muffins are now rock hard. I'm throwing out the rest of the batch. I did double the recipe, so that might be where the problem lies, but either way I'm not making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chasingafter3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were very bland! However, they looked delicious - disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved these!!!! I did not have evaporated milk, so I used regular milk. I am not a vegan, but I was looking for a healthy recipe. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and these were very bland with a rubbery texture. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made a double batch and added about a cup of fresh blueberries. I made a couple of changes doubled the sugar (it's true some white sugar is not vegan) and used milled flax like another reviewer. I think if you use flax it's best to mix the flax and water and let it sit while your mixing the other ingredients and add it last. With these changes it made 21 regular sized muffins. I will be serving these with breakfast in the morning thanks for the recipe! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
So lovely and light mmmmmmmm I used 1tbl spoon of milled flax to 3 tbl spoon water as egg replacer equivalent to one egg. Almond milk instead of water and all organic ingredients made these perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe, it turned out very moist. Since it is just my husband and I, most muffin recipes make far too much. This was the perfect size and made 8 small muffins. Instead of water, I used soy milk with a bit of lemon juice as suggested by another poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States