Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gothceltgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! I only changed one thing. I used gluten-free all-purpose baking flour b/c that's what I had. These came out great! I will be further experimenting with this recipe: maybe using honey or other savory things. Also maybe I'll try soymilk instead of water as well. But all in all a great basic recipe and super easy and quick. As you can see from the pic, I couldn't help but to take a nibble...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothceltgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by AUGRATIN
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Second time using this recipe today. My vegan friends really like it and requested I bring it to their party tonight. I doubled the salt, added diced chilis, and used coconut milk (or rice milk) instead of water. I also fried and cut up veggie dogs for an added effect. They are still a tiny bland to me so may add some spices or onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe is great. I doubled it for my muffin pan of 12. It still had moisture and taste good. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Bouler
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect muffins! I used chia for my egg replacement. I wish I had read others modifications before making them-- I may have tried almond milk in place of water-- although they were delicious as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bouler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe as is, cut the sugar back to 1 tbl. They are excellent. Moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I just made these, in Jerusalem, Israel! They came out SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This turned out really good. I needed an allergy friendly cornbread recipe but couldn't find any that didn't call for milk. This was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made as a side dish to an all vegan mex themed meal. I doubled the recipe as the yeild says 6 muffins, no, I ended up with 20. These made the perfect side dish. I loved how smooth they turned out. All other corn muffins I've had seem to have a rule that they need to be mealy and with chunks of corn in them. These were slightly dense, but over all a good side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fine texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States