Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I'd made vegan chili for a potluck and decided to make cornbread to go with it. I doubled this recipe, added corn, diced red bell pepper, and jalepenos, then cooked it in a 10X13 pan. It turned out WONDERFULLY. There was one piece left at the end of the potluck and a friend took it home with a bowlful of chili for her dinner that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
perfect corn muffins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. It goes really well with vegan chili. I can hardly wait for this summer weather to end so I can start making lots more! Oh yeah, and the non-vegans in my family enjoyed this recipe just as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These turned out great! Used real eggs instead of egg replacer and added more salt as suggested by other reviewers. Very tasty and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
These are the best corn muffins ever! I love the crisp tops. After a long baking streak, I ran out of all-purpose flour, so I used whole wheat instead. I didn't have any powdered eggs either, so I just used a regular egg. I like my corn bread on the sweet side, so I might add another tablespoon of sugar next time. I will definitely be making these often! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
mm mm, sooo good. my whole family loved it. my only changes were to use 7/8 c soymilk mixed with 1/8 c lemon juice in place of the water (a buttermilk-like solution), and also i baked it in an 8 inch round pan at 350 for 20-ish minutes. i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We are vegans solely for health reasons so we used an egg white. We added about 3/4 cup frozen corn. Easy, quick, and YUMMY!!!! Excellent with vegan chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
WOW!!! These are delicious!!!! My son has dairy and egg allergies and I couldn't believe how good these were! Perfect! I will definitely be adding this to the list of foods he can eat. I couldn't tell a difference between these and cornbread with egg and dairy. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. Usually I change every recipe I make, but this one I did not and it was the best vegan cornbread we have had, ever! It is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Thank you! I used the recipe but substituted the one cup of water for the 7/8 of soy milk and 1/8 of lemon juice. Please, have chili with the corn bread, it is a very good and healthy pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States