Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
These were good. The only change I made was the addition of a little vanilla extract. On a sidenote however, these muffins are not technically 100% vegan since they use white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
mm mm, sooo good. my whole family loved it. my only changes were to use 7/8 c soymilk mixed with 1/8 c lemon juice in place of the water (a buttermilk-like solution), and also i baked it in an 8 inch round pan at 350 for 20-ish minutes. i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
These are the best corn muffins ever! I love the crisp tops. After a long baking streak, I ran out of all-purpose flour, so I used whole wheat instead. I didn't have any powdered eggs either, so I just used a regular egg. I like my corn bread on the sweet side, so I might add another tablespoon of sugar next time. I will definitely be making these often! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids have various food allergies, including egg & dairy, so I was very excited to try these muffins. I made them exactly as the recipe states - no changes. They looked okay but needed help taste-wise. I think they need more sugar to help the flavor. They also have a strange aftertaste, maybe due to the egg replacer? The consistency is good, though. I was very excited to see a vegan recipe but unfortunately was disappointed. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I like these, but my picky baby LOVES them, and will chow on them at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These turned out great! Used real eggs instead of egg replacer and added more salt as suggested by other reviewers. Very tasty and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. It goes really well with vegan chili. I can hardly wait for this summer weather to end so I can start making lots more! Oh yeah, and the non-vegans in my family enjoyed this recipe just as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I'd made vegan chili for a potluck and decided to make cornbread to go with it. I doubled this recipe, added corn, diced red bell pepper, and jalepenos, then cooked it in a 10X13 pan. It turned out WONDERFULLY. There was one piece left at the end of the potluck and a friend took it home with a bowlful of chili for her dinner that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
awesome i converted the recipe to 14 portions and added two eggs instead of egg replacement. we couldnt stop eating them! a lil salt would improve them.. a great recipe if u find yourself without milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I really liked these! Not too sweet, but that works, they go great with a warm pot of soup or breakfast. And they're truly addictive! I had a tin only for baking cupcakes, so it made more, smaller muffins, I suggest filling up empty spaces with water, I'm not sure why, but my mom told me to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States