Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diane Bouler
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect muffins! I used chia for my egg replacement. I wish I had read others modifications before making them-- I may have tried almond milk in place of water-- although they were delicious as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bouler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe as is, cut the sugar back to 1 tbl. They are excellent. Moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I just made these, in Jerusalem, Israel! They came out SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This turned out really good. I needed an allergy friendly cornbread recipe but couldn't find any that didn't call for milk. This was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made as a side dish to an all vegan mex themed meal. I doubled the recipe as the yeild says 6 muffins, no, I ended up with 20. These made the perfect side dish. I loved how smooth they turned out. All other corn muffins I've had seem to have a rule that they need to be mealy and with chunks of corn in them. These were slightly dense, but over all a good side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fine texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was glad to have these for my vegan friends but there was an odd aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were really yummy. I didn't have egg replacement (nor did I know what it was...) so I used 1 1/2tbsp corn starch instead. I also added 3/4cup of frozen corn for moisture and I also added 1/2 tsp of paprika to the dry ingredients. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were ok. Probably would have been better with the full recommended oil, but I used less to make them healthier. Nice with jalapenos and chopped red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States