Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
A little bland, but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We are vegans solely for health reasons so we used an egg white. We added about 3/4 cup frozen corn. Easy, quick, and YUMMY!!!! Excellent with vegan chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These were insanely easy to make and much more flaverful than I expected. They were so popular I had to whip up another double batch during my last dinner party. I couldn't find dry egg replacer at the grocery store, so I left it out. These still turned out much better than I expected. They were gobbled up by both my vegan and non-vegan friends. I think next time I'll add some filler like peppers, jalapeno, or dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUNGFUMUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These were very tough, dry, and tasteless. I DID use applesauce instead of oil, though, so gave it two stars instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
These were good. The only change I made was the addition of a little vanilla extract. On a sidenote however, these muffins are not technically 100% vegan since they use white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
mm mm, sooo good. my whole family loved it. my only changes were to use 7/8 c soymilk mixed with 1/8 c lemon juice in place of the water (a buttermilk-like solution), and also i baked it in an 8 inch round pan at 350 for 20-ish minutes. i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
These are the best corn muffins ever! I love the crisp tops. After a long baking streak, I ran out of all-purpose flour, so I used whole wheat instead. I didn't have any powdered eggs either, so I just used a regular egg. I like my corn bread on the sweet side, so I might add another tablespoon of sugar next time. I will definitely be making these often! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids have various food allergies, including egg & dairy, so I was very excited to try these muffins. I made them exactly as the recipe states - no changes. They looked okay but needed help taste-wise. I think they need more sugar to help the flavor. They also have a strange aftertaste, maybe due to the egg replacer? The consistency is good, though. I was very excited to see a vegan recipe but unfortunately was disappointed. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I like these, but my picky baby LOVES them, and will chow on them at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These turned out great! Used real eggs instead of egg replacer and added more salt as suggested by other reviewers. Very tasty and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States