Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were very bland! However, they looked delicious - disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved these!!!! I did not have evaporated milk, so I used regular milk. I am not a vegan, but I was looking for a healthy recipe. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and these were very bland with a rubbery texture. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made a double batch and added about a cup of fresh blueberries. I made a couple of changes doubled the sugar (it's true some white sugar is not vegan) and used milled flax like another reviewer. I think if you use flax it's best to mix the flax and water and let it sit while your mixing the other ingredients and add it last. With these changes it made 21 regular sized muffins. I will be serving these with breakfast in the morning thanks for the recipe! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
So lovely and light mmmmmmmm I used 1tbl spoon of milled flax to 3 tbl spoon water as egg replacer equivalent to one egg. Almond milk instead of water and all organic ingredients made these perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe, it turned out very moist. Since it is just my husband and I, most muffin recipes make far too much. This was the perfect size and made 8 small muffins. Instead of water, I used soy milk with a bit of lemon juice as suggested by another poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Excellant! I made these in a 9x9 dish and added them to our chili at a community festival at our church booth where we sold vegetarian foods. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Just okay. I'm still on a search for better corn muffins. Be aware that the batter is very runny, but it cooks just fine. Probably won't make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Thank you! I used the recipe but substituted the one cup of water for the 7/8 of soy milk and 1/8 of lemon juice. Please, have chili with the corn bread, it is a very good and healthy pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These turned out great. My first attempt at Vegan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States