Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was a very yummy cake; i made it for my family and they all loved it!! My only change was using balsamic vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar as it compliments the chocolate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I Loved this cake, it kinda made me wonder why I ever used eggs at all...I added coconut milk instead of water and made gorgeous ,moist little cakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Excellent vegan recipe for chocolate cake, although I substituted the oil for sesame oil and strong coffee for the water which really enhances the chocolate flavour. Great recipe for cupcakes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetieGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I decided to make this vegan recipe, since I didn't have a few ingredients on hand for regular chocolate cupcakes. I made the recipe into cupcakes instead of a cake. I didn't know how I would like it, since I haven't had a vegan cupcake before, but it was delicious! I could hardly tell that it was a vegan recipe. My family sure enjoyed it! I made a chocolate chip buttercream frosting, which added the perfect touch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The cake turned out very well, everyone loved it. I baked for 35 mins. The first time around, 45 mins, as mentioned turned out to be too hard for our liking.35 mins did the trick, its nice and moist, can't believe its vegan! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I don't make it vegan (I use regular milk), but it is absolutely the most moist chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love it. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I tried this cake because I didn't have any eggs and wanted something chocolaty and sweet. I substituted the vegetable oil with mashed banana to make the recipe healthier and baked it as described in a loaf pan. This turned out great! A nice chocolaty banana bread. Adding chocolate or peanut butter chips or nuts would make it even better. I definitely recommend trying this recipe for a simple healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This one is an old favorite of mine. Mom's recipe is about 65 years old. Had to rewrite it several times to preserve her book. She made it in a square pan shifted dry ingredients into pan dug 3 wells one for vanilla, one for vinegar and one for oil. Poured water over it and mixed well. Mom has her own butter cream frosting made with stale coffee as its liquid. If we were exceptionally good she would use the leftover icing for gram crackers and freezes them for a treat. No store bought cookies for us. Glad to see the"old favorites" are around for the younger generation to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States