Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought it was good, but only for 1-2 days after I baked it, then it gets dry. All the book club ladies really enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My son is Vegan and we bake this cake frequently. I use cold coffee instead of water. Really brings out the chocolate flavor, but not enough to create a mocha flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This cake is amazing! It pairs well with many icing's, and is perfect for my youngest who is allergic to dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzwizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderful cake! I doubled this recipe to make a bundt cake. I also used the balsamic vinegar suggestion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was okay. I used sugar in the raw and it didnt work with this recipe. They came out like muffins...but they did taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We have several food sensitivities in our family so we have to stay away from conveniently packaged processed sweets. This cake is my family's number #1 requested treat. It works well with gluten-free flour. I add 1 tsp. of xanthum gum when working with gluten-free flour. I also add 1-2 tbsp. almond butter to make this cake more moist. Our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was delicious. My kids told me it tastes just like the box mix only they could lick the beaters since there was no raw eggs!! LOL I doubled the recipe and it made a 9 inch round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Trying it for first time and we'll see. Used white whole wheat flour , Hershey cocoa special dark edition (about 3/4 cup since im doubling the recipe for a 9 x 11 pan lined with parchment paper) and raspberry balsamic vinegar we bought at Figones in Napa Valley. Also used coffee instead of water and the Mediterranean blend oil from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I am not a baker, but found this recipe easy to make. Always use king Arthur flour for best results- I use organic unbleached all purpose. Made glaze w 1 tbs. almond vanilla milk and 1/2 c confectioner sugar stirred together. Drizzle on cake and top w chopped walnuts sprinkled on top. Still vegan ( For my guest) but also delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this last night as cuppcakes. May I just say this recipe was awful! They wouldn't come out of the parer, I had to use a knife. The insides were raw and the outsides were burnt. I will not be making this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States