Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used whole wheat flour and instead of water, one cup coffee in hot water and top it with walnuts. My family loves it in cup cake cups and it works. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very easy to make. Made it for my sister who is vegan, and my entire family ate it without knowing that it was a vegan recipe. There was no seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ave_windwalker
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I adore this recipe!!! I have made it scads of time as is in cup cake or layer cake formats. with raspberry vinegar in place of white...and recently started playing with it by removing the cocoa and adding more flour for a vanilla cake (which worked) so will try a spice cake, or maybe even a carrot cake next... but this December I tried two different uses for the chocolate cake, i made a yule log by making a very thin cake in a sheet pan lined with parchment (worked well) AND I made RUM BALLS!!!!!!!!! worked better than i expected...mashed up a baked cake in my mixer added just enough rum to form into balls and rolled in sugar crystals...so folks if you love run balls but have dietary restrictions, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave_windwalker

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I did not make it but instead of distilled white vinegar I would add apple cider vineger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I very much enjoyed this cake. The only problem I had was its lack of fluffiness that non-vegan cakes have. But thats what you get for being healthier(: It was very delicious nonetheless and the crust of the cake was much like that of a brownie. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I find it has better texture as a cake than as a cupcake. I have made both ways. I sometimes add a handful of chocolate chips. Kids love it. Always get asked for the recipe. Never have to worry about allergies when sending it to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used spelt instead of cake flour. It was the only one i had in the cupboard. It took a little less to bake, but very moist and fluffy. We'll try it again with buckwheat and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this cake for a group of people at work that all have different dietary issues. I figured this cake would fit everyone, and it did! It turned out moist and delish! I used Canola oil because that is all I ever use, and I used apple cider vinegar because that's what I had. I was so nervous because the batter did not taste well at all, but after it baked it was super! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Already reviewed this, but I thought I'd up my rating because one of my housemates was in raptures over this cake. Must have done something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristaDean
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was delicious! A big hit for my Vegan sister's bridal shower. All the guests were expecting it to taste bland, but they were all suprised on how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaDean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Boulder City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States