Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Really good! Didn't even add frosting. Nice crisp top with spongy inside. For cupcakes bake for about 18 minutes. Original recipe makes 12 cupcakes. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Cartwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I have a new baby grandson!!! that has a milk protein allergy and so his mother isn't taking in any dairy. This recipe was surprisingly easy and delicious. The cake was very moist and flavorful. I put fresh strawberries between the layers and on top of the cake and sprinkled powered sugar on the top. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This turned out super delicious and moist, perfect recipe! I did double the amount of cocoa powder called for because I wanted a really chocolatey taste. Otherwise I made it as written, and made it in the loaf pan, then sliced it like a quick-bread. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
No flavor and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reena Maharaj
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe for years- it is an old depression era recipe and everyone loves it. I have even used it to make a 3-d pirate ship for my dairy allergic son. So quick and edgy to whip up a batch as cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This cake is absolutely delicious! I made cupcakes and simply dusted them with powdered sugar - no frosting needed. I am not vegan, but was looking for a recipe without eggs or milk (I typically only use them for baking and end up wasting what I don't use). I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I'm excited to make them for the girls at work who actually are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.shell
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was my first time making a cake from scratch. So yummy, chocolaty, moist, and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is my favorite chocolate cake recipe ever! I almost always make these to take to birthday parties. I always make them the night before I plan to eat them. They are good on the day you bake them, but they are perfect the day after. They get so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I could taste the vindgar & so I quess i will try it without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States