Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Vegetarian Worchestershire sauce does not contain anchovies thats why its vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great quick lunch on a Fall day! My additions were: doubling the chili powder and adding in 2 cans of rinsed black beans & 1 can of diced tomatoes. I really liked the flavor of the liquid smoke in this! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah H.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is a really good, basic veg*n chili! I prefer to cut down on the fake meat and add in black and kidney beans, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Chili...Disregard "he" who made the commentary about the Worcestershire Sauce...There's a reason this recipe calls for vegetarian Worcestershire sauce...Because it's well....VEGETARIAN... : ) Lovely Recipe. I added a lot more beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I give it one star because it contains Worcestershire sauce which has anchovies in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was fantastic. I doubled nearly everything and made a few alterations: A can of beans (pinto, black, red), a can of crushed tomatoes, a shallot, vegetable broth instead of water, 1 small can of pickled Serrano peppers, and spicy brown mustard instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaylemichel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was really good. The second day was even better. I made nachos with it, and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved it, but I also added my own flair to it. Borracho beans and black beans. First time making a vegan chili and it was pretty interesting and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Really good, and filling! I have always been skeptical of veggie crumbles, but this was a really convincing vegetarian chili. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States