Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Chili...Disregard "he" who made the commentary about the Worcestershire Sauce...There's a reason this recipe calls for vegetarian Worcestershire sauce...Because it's well....VEGETARIAN... : ) Lovely Recipe. I added a lot more beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was fantastic. I doubled nearly everything and made a few alterations: A can of beans (pinto, black, red), a can of crushed tomatoes, a shallot, vegetable broth instead of water, 1 small can of pickled Serrano peppers, and spicy brown mustard instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaylemichel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was really good. The second day was even better. I made nachos with it, and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made it exactly as recipe states and was hearty, healthy, and delicious. Saved it to my Recipe Box. VEGETARIAN Worcestershire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie Would

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Vegetarian Worchestershire sauce does not contain anchovies thats why its vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I am going to say I loved it, but I did not use vegetarian "crumbles". Instead I crumbled extra firm tofu. I also had some bean sprouts that were crisp and I threw them in. I ate mine with vegetable chips and it was definitely a tasty meal. I also put in some salsa since I had no red pepper flakes or chili powder. Never let not having all the ingredients stop me from trying out a recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjmd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great quick lunch on a Fall day! My additions were: doubling the chili powder and adding in 2 cans of rinsed black beans & 1 can of diced tomatoes. I really liked the flavor of the liquid smoke in this! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Really good, and filling! I have always been skeptical of veggie crumbles, but this was a really convincing vegetarian chili. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States