Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I give it one star because it contains Worcestershire sauce which has anchovies in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Vegetarian Worchestershire sauce does not contain anchovies thats why its vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great quick lunch on a Fall day! My additions were: doubling the chili powder and adding in 2 cans of rinsed black beans & 1 can of diced tomatoes. I really liked the flavor of the liquid smoke in this! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah H.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is a really good, basic veg*n chili! I prefer to cut down on the fake meat and add in black and kidney beans, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Chili...Disregard "he" who made the commentary about the Worcestershire Sauce...There's a reason this recipe calls for vegetarian Worcestershire sauce...Because it's well....VEGETARIAN... : ) Lovely Recipe. I added a lot more beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was fantastic. I doubled nearly everything and made a few alterations: A can of beans (pinto, black, red), a can of crushed tomatoes, a shallot, vegetable broth instead of water, 1 small can of pickled Serrano peppers, and spicy brown mustard instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaylemichel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was really good. The second day was even better. I made nachos with it, and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I am going to say I loved it, but I did not use vegetarian "crumbles". Instead I crumbled extra firm tofu. I also had some bean sprouts that were crisp and I threw them in. I ate mine with vegetable chips and it was definitely a tasty meal. I also put in some salsa since I had no red pepper flakes or chili powder. Never let not having all the ingredients stop me from trying out a recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjmd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States