Vegan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This is so so easy to make. It takes me only 5-10 mins to mix and blend! As I was using mini pie crusts, I cut the baking time to 15 mins. It tastes unexpectedly GOOD. Now I can give a piece of Vegan Cheesecake to my son (who have problem with dairy and egg) when I'm eating the real cheesecake and not feeling guilty about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This tastes almost exactly like the real thing!! For me as a vegan, I love being able to have cheesecake without eating dairy. I also found that if you don't have maple syrup or you want a different flavor, fruit flavored pancake syrup works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Outstanding! This really tastes like the real thing. I am going to try it next with orange flavoring instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
the pie never really firmed up to desired texture although it could have been my oven. Also we thought it tasted more like flan than cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
i brought this vegan cheesecake to our family Easter celebration last year and all the NON vegan went nuts over it too! it's delicious, i always have to cook a bit longer till its not runny in the middle, but it's worth it!! best with the graham crust! SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
very easy but i did NOT like the overwhelming syrupy/vanilla-y taste. if i make it again, i will reduce both very much and add fruit to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
If you like soy milk, you'll love this cheesecake. Even better when matched with a strawberry compote. :) My roommate who hates soymilk thought it was okay. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This cake is absolutely delicious, although it tastes more like a sort of custard than a cheesecake. I baked mine closer to 45 mins, rather than 30 as the recipe suggests, because when I looked in the oven after 30 minutes, it was still really pale. Anyway, it turned out beautiful, and I can't believe how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Looked a bit odd to me but husband loved it. He ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
WAY BETTER than normal cheesecake. I've made this several times and everyone loves it (even the kids who will never eat my cooking). To fix the texture issues others have mentioned, I used either medium or firm tofu (both worked), added a few tbsp flour, and backed WAY longer than specified (almost 50 minutes with medium tofu). Also decreased the sugar a tad and sometimes add a splash of lemon juice to liven it up a bit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States