Vegan Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was great!! It's so easy too. I used about 4 to 5 cups of broth made from chicken giblets and vegetables (I happened to be making roast chicken that night too) and it came out very creamy and not baby-foodish at all. I did let it cook for about 40 minutes before pureeing though...thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Great recipe. My wife and I just had this for lunch as well as dinner; This would probably make for a nice midnight snack as well if there was anything left ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I thought this was great. Though some complain it's too thick for soup, i guess it depends on what you deem soup thickness needs to be. I used 4 large potatoes, then again i think i used 6 carrots, got rid of the ginger and doubled the curry. I'm not sure how anyone could say it wasn't filling...it is a really thick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This soup is great. Im vegan, so its great to find great recipes like this one. Even my non-vegan family liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This soup was great the only adjustments I made was I used baby red potatoes and I added some oregano. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used sweet potatoes and no ginger. Tastes heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This recipe is excellent and one of my favorites! Thank you for sharing. For a variation I replace the ginger with pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This soup was great! I really changed it. I doubled the recipe, used 8 carrots, 2 sweet potatoes, 1 regular potatoes, 1/2 tsp of curry powder, chili powder and cayenne pepper and used 6c of broth.(The rest of the recipe was left as is.) MY fiance thought it was amazing and loved the heat but I had to add a big dollop of plain yogurt to cut the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love it! I made it for a big group of people. The only thing is that I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. It was a bit rich for my taste. I think next time I will use less potatoes. Thanx a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent soup! I did it with water instead of vegetable stock and added a little more curry and ginger, and used just one large potato. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States